Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Because I find our steak meat is inconsistently tender, I throw the meat and marinade in a crockpot for about 5-6 hours. Then preheat grill on high and put tips on grill for about 1 minute each side just to sear. Yummy and tender. Also, quality bbq sauce is a must. I also use Newman's Own Lite Italian dressing. It is the lowest in sodium that I can find (260mg/serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried this on a small piece of the end of a tenderloin. I marinated the meat for about 1 hour. I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning so I used garlic powder. I also subbed red wine for half the Italian dressing. It really wasn't what I was looking for and I don't think the end result could be tasted on the meat. I may try this again, especially if I find the garlic pepper seasoning. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't think this was that great and my kids felt the need to use dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Best steak marinade ever. I use it on all my steaks now and if I don't have an ingrdient and cook a steak without it the taste is definitely not the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
OUTSTANDING! I make the full recipe but only use half to marinade up to 3lbs of sirloin in a ziplock bag. I bottle the remaining half to use next time. The only thing I change is adding meat tenderizer as other reviews have suggested. Thanks, DOMENICI for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
in one word,[ outstanding] marinade and chill,3 to 4 hrs. would'nt be sorry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
this marinaded 2 days. i had some tough sirloin steaks. they were frozen and i cut them more like slivers and made rice and cooked over medium heat with a small amount of veggie oil with the sauce. it was wonderful. tasted like terrayaki beef jerky but much moister. i served with an asian salad and not enough rice. 2 lbs of steak and 1 cup of rice was not enough...no leftovers for just 2 folks. try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was good. My steak turned out juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Good but did not wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States