Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was easy, fast, and tasty! I did this in a ziploc bag and packed it for camping. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattycake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Because I find our steak meat is inconsistently tender, I throw the meat and marinade in a crockpot for about 5-6 hours. Then preheat grill on high and put tips on grill for about 1 minute each side just to sear. Yummy and tender. Also, quality bbq sauce is a must. I also use Newman's Own Lite Italian dressing. It is the lowest in sodium that I can find (260mg/serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried this on a small piece of the end of a tenderloin. I marinated the meat for about 1 hour. I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning so I used garlic powder. I also subbed red wine for half the Italian dressing. It really wasn't what I was looking for and I don't think the end result could be tasted on the meat. I may try this again, especially if I find the garlic pepper seasoning. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't think this was that great and my kids felt the need to use dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Best steak marinade ever. I use it on all my steaks now and if I don't have an ingrdient and cook a steak without it the taste is definitely not the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
OUTSTANDING! I make the full recipe but only use half to marinade up to 3lbs of sirloin in a ziplock bag. I bottle the remaining half to use next time. The only thing I change is adding meat tenderizer as other reviews have suggested. Thanks, DOMENICI for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
in one word,[ outstanding] marinade and chill,3 to 4 hrs. would'nt be sorry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
this marinaded 2 days. i had some tough sirloin steaks. they were frozen and i cut them more like slivers and made rice and cooked over medium heat with a small amount of veggie oil with the sauce. it was wonderful. tasted like terrayaki beef jerky but much moister. i served with an asian salad and not enough rice. 2 lbs of steak and 1 cup of rice was not enough...no leftovers for just 2 folks. try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was good. My steak turned out juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States