Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe was really tasty and easy. I made the marinade, put the steak tips in a crock pot poured over the marinade and cooked for 5 hours. The tips were falling apart and the marinade made a great flavor. I served over egg noodles. I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
436 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Delicious! Have tried this MANY times, and it is wonderful, especially when cooked over charcoal with mesquite wood chips. You can actually reduce the recipe by half (but keep 2 lbs of beef) and put the tips into a zippered freezer bag. Then you can make a whole bunch and freeze what you're not ready to cook yet. Also, the type of salad dressing and barbecue sauce make a big difference! Try with your favorite brands first, and then go from there. I've found some salad dressings to be too salty. Finally, add 1 tsp of meat tenderizer to shorten the marinade time and make the beef deliciously tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I converted this into a crockpot recipe by making about 2/3 of the marinade, but cutting the Wor. sauce way down, to only about a teaspoon (because of the salt) and adding about 1/4 cup water. I used some round steaks and poured the sauce over them, added a small sliced red onion and a small bag of baby carrots. Cooked everything all day on low. Thickened the liquid at the end with a flour/water slurry, and served this with Garlic Red Mashed Potatoes and toasted Challah bread and butter. Good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Easy and delicious! I cut the recipe in half for a pound of sirloin. I used Kraft light italian dressing and Bull's Eye BBQ sauce. I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning so I used minced garlic and a couple dashes of Montreal Steak seasoning. I poked the steak a few times with a fork and placed everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I turned it a few times during the marinating process. I definitely recommend marinating longer than an hour for optimum results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I found a package of Sirloin Broil in my freezer last night. I had no idea what Sirloin Broil even was, let alone what to do with it! So, I typed in Sirloin Broil in the ingredient browser and read through the recipes. I came across this one and oh my goodness I am so glad I did!! Simple ingredients worked magic on the steaks. I lessened the amount of ingredients used only because the steaks I had weren't very big. I threw the marinade in a ziptop bag as well as a touch of meat tenderizer because I wasn't sure what cut of meat I was working with, tossed in my steaks, squished it all around, and set it in the fridge. When I got home from work 8 hours later, took the steaks out of the fridge, let it rest on the counter for about a half hour to come to room temperature and threw 'em on the grill. This recipe is outstanding, and it will be a favorite in my household!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is one of the best steak tip marinade recipes I have ever tasted. This recipe has been requested by many family members, friends, and co-workers. Everone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I wasn't sure what sirloin tips were so I bought 2 beautiful sirloin steaks (2.5lbs) for this recipe, then cut them into kabob pieces myself. We marinated the chunks overnight (made the recipe as written, except I subbed 1t garlic powder and 1t pepper for the garlic pepper, plus I added 1t of meat tenderizer per Zipporah) and grilled them along with Unbelievable Chicken Marinade kabobs for our first family BBQ. Everyone raved!! My father-in-law even asked for both recipes... a definite first! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was pretty good; I would probably make it again. I can't understand how some reviewers can rate a recipe (especially poorly) when they didn't follow the recipe and/or directions! This recipe doesn't say anything about a crockpot... Shesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
We made this last night on the grill. It was pretty good but I found the marinade didn't penetrate the steaks much and I let it marinade at least 4 hours. Since we liked the overall flavor, next time I will just reserve a little of the marinade to use as a dipping sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
We thought this was pretty good. I didn't have garlic pepper, so used 1/2 tsp of granulated garlic and 1/2 tsp freshly ground black pepper. Served with Roasted New Potatoes & Sugar Snap Peas with Mint, each from this website. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Deanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States