Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jessica Woods
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I followed the actual recipe with my favorite brands except I didn't have the garlic pepper. So I used 1 tsp. Garlic Salt and 1/2 tsp. black pepper. This recipe had a fire/sweet taste, and was delicious! I marinated for 6 hours, and the sirloin steak that I cut up turned out so amazing. I didn't grill, I seared them on top of the stove. I kept half of the prepared sauce out, separate for gravy for the homemade mashed potatoes. Heated it on top of the stove just like gravy, perfect! Added grilled pineapple, creamed corn and crusty french bread. Final results are in the picture, of course I had to sprinkle it with pepper too when I'm done, love that stuff. This recipe turned out amazing! I will use again and again. *Favorite Brands used: Kraft: Zesty Italian & Sweet Baby Ray's for the BBQ Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This marinade was used over Labor Day weekend and it was fantastic. Will definitely use this again, probably on something other then tips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I Love this marinade. it's easy and the longer you marinate it the better. I cut up chunks of sirloin steaks and leave them in the refrigerator overnight . I have used this many times.. A Big hit with family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was easy, fast, and tasty! I did this in a ziploc bag and packed it for camping. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattycake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Because I find our steak meat is inconsistently tender, I throw the meat and marinade in a crockpot for about 5-6 hours. Then preheat grill on high and put tips on grill for about 1 minute each side just to sear. Yummy and tender. Also, quality bbq sauce is a must. I also use Newman's Own Lite Italian dressing. It is the lowest in sodium that I can find (260mg/serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried this on a small piece of the end of a tenderloin. I marinated the meat for about 1 hour. I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning so I used garlic powder. I also subbed red wine for half the Italian dressing. It really wasn't what I was looking for and I don't think the end result could be tasted on the meat. I may try this again, especially if I find the garlic pepper seasoning. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't think this was that great and my kids felt the need to use dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Best steak marinade ever. I use it on all my steaks now and if I don't have an ingrdient and cook a steak without it the taste is definitely not the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
OUTSTANDING! I make the full recipe but only use half to marinade up to 3lbs of sirloin in a ziplock bag. I bottle the remaining half to use next time. The only thing I change is adding meat tenderizer as other reviews have suggested. Thanks, DOMENICI for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
in one word,[ outstanding] marinade and chill,3 to 4 hrs. would'nt be sorry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States