Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Great taste! I had it with risotto and my husband had it with mash and corn. Great combo with either one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Tons of flavour in this one! I used Bulls Eye BBQ sauce and garlic powder/pepper instead of the seasoning. I also added a tablespoon of hot sauce. Edit: I used this on chicken tonight and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was sooo good! I used it on some fast fry steak that was VERY thin. I was only able to marinade it for 3 hours, and it was still delicious! I didn't have, nor have I heard of garlic pepper, so I used minced garlic/ground pepper like another person said. My husband and I are not big red meat eaters, but we could have eaten more easily!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My tips came out so tender and flavorful! I added some meat tenderizer to the marinade and marinaded overnight. The result was amazing tips. I used 3.5 lbs of tips and it seemed to be plenty to coat all of them. I will be using this recipe all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
delicious! has the taste of beef jerky, but is so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txlexi21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This marinade is really quite good. Everyone loves it, and has become a family favorite. Looking forward to using it this summer. The only thing I did differently was sometimes we like to change it up so we tried different dressings. We change the dressing to the what ever oil base dressing we have or like. We've tried Newman's garllic,italian and balsamic. They all seem to work. It's good with all pork,beef and chicken just like the original recipe. One other change we have made was to change the Worcestershire sauce to A1 Sauce and the flavor was amazing. A big thank you to Domenici::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Um ... Wow ... this is good. Made exactly as written. I thought it would be above average, but this is great. The BBQ sauce really makes this. Don't use the cheap stuff. This blended nice. EDIT: THIS TIME used a better cut of meat (NY strip) This is only second to the "Montreal Steak Marinade" that is on the side of the bottle of Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
OMG, this was a BIG hit at my house tonight-- my extremely picky husband raved about it, and I really loved it too. It will be my go-to marinade from now on! Please note that I cut the recipe in half because I was cooking for only my husband and me-- and I wasn't making steak tips-- I did two 8 oz. steaks, and had plenty of marinade. I did make a couple of changes (though I'm sure it's fantastic exactly as written!). I cut the worcestershire down by 75% because I am limiting my sodium; and I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning, so I used a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic and 1/8 tsp black pepper. Marinated for 24 hours and on the grill they went. No need to even put steak sauce on the table when you serve steaks marinated in this. Tender, juicy and flavorful!!! I can't wait to try it on chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This marinade was great! My family loved it! My steaks got about 4 hours in the marinade and they were perfect. I think if you left them too long, the flavor might get a little too strong. At 4 hours, it was wonderful! I actually didn't change a thing with this one!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was amazing! Followed recipe exactly with the exception that I pan grilled the meat instead of cooking it outside (too much snow to get to the grill!) Awesome! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States