Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Used a fat free Italian dressing. Really good marinade. Also cooked down as a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love this marinade. I've used it on chicken and steak. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I actually used this on fiet mignon and it was soooooooo goood!!!!!!!!!! I think it would be just as good on chicken and I think I will try it. I put it on the foreman and it was perfect in 10 minutes. Very tender and awesome taste and flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
GREAT! I had a round roast to use and marinaded it in this sauce for about 45 minutes. I saved some of the marinade for basting as well. The next day, I put the steak and the rest of the marinade into the slow cooker to make pulled, bbq beef. The beef cooking in the marinade all day was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent marinade. I used it with Boneless Pork Chops and let it marinate in the refrigerator for 8 hours in a zip top bag then grilled the chops over a charcoal fire. A big thumbs up from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Great taste! I had it with risotto and my husband had it with mash and corn. Great combo with either one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Tons of flavour in this one! I used Bulls Eye BBQ sauce and garlic powder/pepper instead of the seasoning. I also added a tablespoon of hot sauce. Edit: I used this on chicken tonight and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was sooo good! I used it on some fast fry steak that was VERY thin. I was only able to marinade it for 3 hours, and it was still delicious! I didn't have, nor have I heard of garlic pepper, so I used minced garlic/ground pepper like another person said. My husband and I are not big red meat eaters, but we could have eaten more easily!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My tips came out so tender and flavorful! I added some meat tenderizer to the marinade and marinaded overnight. The result was amazing tips. I used 3.5 lbs of tips and it seemed to be plenty to coat all of them. I will be using this recipe all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States