Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Previous times when I've tried to make tip steaks they have turned out tough and flavourless. This is the first piece of steak in my life that I've enjoyed eating. I don't love meat but this was absolutely phenomenal flavour. I highly recommend (and my husband does too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
You sir, are a god among men; a man among boys. I salute you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So easy to make with ingredients I almost always have on hand! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent! My hubs and I have been making and eating steak tips for years, and this is absolutely right up there with the best marinades we've tried. I believe Domenici when he says it took many experiments for this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffintopmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
So Good!!! I didnt follow recipe to the T. However I used it as a blueprint, and added onion powdre, garlic powder, lawrys, a lil honey, Man they were Amazing!! its really a no fail, recipe, you cant go wrong with a marinade but this bluePrint is Great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Really good and simple. This is a keeper for anybody who needs some quick and tasty weekday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I have made this repeatedly for my family and friends. I have bought the steak tips, made the marinade and frozen. Defrosted and just grilled them last week after about 6-7 weeks in the freezer and they were excellent. The Italian dressing in the recipe adds oil so they don't stick to the grill. I enjoy a stronger BBQ flavor, so I baste one side of the steak with additional sauce as they cook. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I thought this was a wonderful marinade! I added some pressed garlic to it as I am a garlic lover! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Googilliebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good flavor and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLANETJOEL
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious! Will make many times again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States