Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
moist and delish. broiled it in my over a minute too long though. a minute less each side would have made a perfect medium. I think it turned out medium well, still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The best marinade for steak tips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Easy and delicious! I cut the recipe in half for a pound of sirloin. I used Kraft light italian dressing and Bull's Eye BBQ sauce. I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning so I used minced garlic and a couple dashes of Montreal Steak seasoning. I poked the steak a few times with a fork and placed everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I turned it a few times during the marinating process. I definitely recommend marinating longer than an hour for optimum results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
A great marinade with readily available refridgerator items. I quartered this recipe, perfect for two smallish strip steaks. I marinated overnight & the steaks were tender and very flavorful. I'll use this recipe many more times, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was easy to make, but it was just okay. I like my steak to have a little bit more flavor to it. Normally, I just put on montreal steak spice and throw it on the grill. My husband wanted to marinate them, so I tried this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Good recipe. I used it for about 3 pounds of beef and then only used 1/4 cup of Worcestershire. I used the original 3/4 at first, but found that it was far too salty. As for the bbq sauce, I used a favorite honey bbq one and it gave a great twist. I also used the Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing by Barb, found on this site, for the Italian dressing and it was superb. I would recommed that anyone doing this recipe, poke thier beef with a fork over the entire piece of meat front and back before marinating to ensure the flavor sets in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My daughter mixed some of this up a couple days ago to marinade some round steaks I was going to grill. The steaks sat in the marinade for two full days before grilling. The flavor was very good, but it could have used a little salt. My younger daughter usually insists on having steak sauce for her steaks, but she ate 1-1/2 steaks with this marinade without once asking if we had any steak sauce (we didn't). I'll use this again, adding 1 tsp of salt next time. I can't wait to try it on chicken! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
It was just good. My husband still prefers a steak coated with garlic and onion salt and pepper with a bit of ground red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummy! Made it exactly as listed (except just sliced up sirloin steak), and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
this was ok, but i fund it bland. I will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States