Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Good recipe. I used it for about 3 pounds of beef and then only used 1/4 cup of Worcestershire. I used the original 3/4 at first, but found that it was far too salty. As for the bbq sauce, I used a favorite honey bbq one and it gave a great twist. I also used the Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing by Barb, found on this site, for the Italian dressing and it was superb. I would recommed that anyone doing this recipe, poke thier beef with a fork over the entire piece of meat front and back before marinating to ensure the flavor sets in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My daughter mixed some of this up a couple days ago to marinade some round steaks I was going to grill. The steaks sat in the marinade for two full days before grilling. The flavor was very good, but it could have used a little salt. My younger daughter usually insists on having steak sauce for her steaks, but she ate 1-1/2 steaks with this marinade without once asking if we had any steak sauce (we didn't). I'll use this again, adding 1 tsp of salt next time. I can't wait to try it on chicken! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
It was just good. My husband still prefers a steak coated with garlic and onion salt and pepper with a bit of ground red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummy! Made it exactly as listed (except just sliced up sirloin steak), and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
this was ok, but i fund it bland. I will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Marinated the steak tips for 4 hours. Awesome. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Previous times when I've tried to make tip steaks they have turned out tough and flavourless. This is the first piece of steak in my life that I've enjoyed eating. I don't love meat but this was absolutely phenomenal flavour. I highly recommend (and my husband does too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
You sir, are a god among men; a man among boys. I salute you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So easy to make with ingredients I almost always have on hand! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent! My hubs and I have been making and eating steak tips for years, and this is absolutely right up there with the best marinades we've tried. I believe Domenici when he says it took many experiments for this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffintopmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States