Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Oh my goodness! This marinade is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalee Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easy to throw together- too cold to grill! Broiled them instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I tried this for my family and it didn't go over well. It seems to be too tangy for our taste. Will have to do a lot of trial and error to get the right taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakia Phenix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great flavor and easy to make. No need to go out and buy bottled marinade anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tried this for a marinade for sirloin tips and veggies to grill on a skewer. Didn't have Italian dressing so used some lime vinaigrette dressing instead. Amazing! This would be a good steak sauce for dipping as well. Next time will save some aside before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Sin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Oh dear, we tried this using the slow cooker as one of the reviews stated. It was terrible! Salty and the flavors were overpowering for a steak. I should have known better than to use bbq sauce on steak, but I figured all of the reviews couldn't be wrong. Maybe I went wrong with the slow cooker, but this was a cheap marinade that cheapened the meat. (These are my family's words.) I wouldn't even give this sirloin to my dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Cassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Enjoyed it tremendously, marinated the meat for 24 hours, skewered with sweet onion, pineapple, red and yellow pepper as well as mini portobello's, put them on the coals and grilled until done. Side dish were basmati rice pilaf and grilled asparagus. Great meal, excellent marinade. Only grievance, sodium. I'm going to come up with a way to make it a far more cardiac-friendly recipe without sacrificing phenomenal tatse. Anyone who has such a recipe already, please feel free to message or email me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hashina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super yummy. Pretty much fool proof. I didn't measure liquid ingred's exactly. Added a ton of dry spices ei paprika reg and smoked, chili powder, onion and garlic powder, cayenne, chinese 5 spice, italian herbs, pepper, lemon pepper, and grilling spice mix. Probably could never duplicate exactly but the base is so good you can spice it up any way you like. Great marinade and/or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Awesome on ribeyes..hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States