Steak Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Not bad. I made this tonight using red and green peppers. I only marinaded the meat 30 minutes per the recipe (I didn't have longer) so it's likely the strips would have been more flavorful with more time. The taste overall was nice but the dish came across bland. I added some more salt and it helped but additional spices may need to be added per your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Sooooo yummy! Didn't have soy sauce so used teriyaki marinating sauce instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was great, I substituted worchestire sauce for half of the soy sauce since some said the soy sauce was a bit strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Turned out great! Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These were great! Everyone in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I did not like the strong soy sauce taste. This meat would be great in a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Big hit - defenitely add butter and garlic to the buns before toasting as it really completes the sandwich. Easy, quick to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
LOVED this! Both for it's simplicity and it's taste. I followed other suggestions and added green pepper and garlic. I served it on hot dog buns just to cut down on the amount we eat for dinner. Even my eleven year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was not at all what I expected - in a good way! I'm not one for soy sauce, but my boyfriend is, so I decided to give this a try. I added some worchestershire sauce and Montreal steak spice into the mix as well. It smells WAY overpowering at first, but after grilling it tasted a lot better then I expected - hardly soy sauce-y! Will definitely be using this recipe again in the future - I feel like it would work really well for a stir fry, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleighm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
"Wonderful!" was the answer I received when I asked my family how the subs taste. Only changes were to use butter/garlic on the bun and I used green, yellow and red pepper blend with onions, and doubled the marinade and let it set over night They said there was no need to add condiments to it, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States