Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Hubby and I loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
A great recipe!! I made this with a good homemade beef bone stock and it was wonderful. A perfect cold weather dish that has found a home on my menu. The recipe is perfect as is, I just changed it a bit for thickness. Enjoy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was a great recipe. I doubled the recipe but only used one can of tomato paste. I wouldn't eliminate it though because it sure did make the broth better and thicker. I added a little Worcestershire, which makes everything better! The recipe was weird because it measured everything instead of saying one onion. I used tenderized round steak because it has more flavor. It was super tender. Super picky 12 year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylean Neville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I chose this bkz we had leftover steak, which I added at the end. I didn't have potatoes so I just substituted barley, which someone else recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The best part of Allrecipes (besides the recipes of course!) are the reviews. I needed a protein heavy dish for a freezing cold night and this truly fit the bill. I didn't pay close enough attention when I made my shopping list, so I ended up buying beef stew meat (still have ready many conflicting comments of just what that might be made up of) I heeded the advice of several reviews and used less than the 6 oz. can of tomato paste and that was with 3 pounds of meat. I added a lot of Worcestershire sauce and used beef broth and a seasoned chicken broth in lieu of the water. I didn't have carrots and family doesn't care for celery, so I used a bit of celery leaves and some shredded baby spinach. It came out great and so much better the next day for lunch! It's probably worth it to make the day before you plan on eating and simply reheat. Finally, I would definitely use a more tender cut of meat although as it was it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious soup! I followed the recipe except left out the potatoes as I don't like potatoes in a beef soup. Very nice flavor. I brought about half over to my neighbor and she called me right away and said it was so good she wants the recipe. Thanks FoodieFamily4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very easy and good. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Yummy hearty soup. My kids love it and don't realize how many veggies are in it and they are getting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Perfection! We loved it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was pretty good. Maybe with a better cut of meat it could be "Steak Soup", it tasted more like beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States