Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I agree with the majority of the reviews. 3 tbsp tomato paste is plenty. Also added 3/4 cup wine and peas. May add mor broth next time. I like more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have a very, very picky husband who likes nothing new! I tried this recipe anyways and he LOVED IT!! He told me to not change a thing in the recipe. I will be making this soup often. Thank You So Much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a very good recipe and an absolute keeper. I unfortunately could not add the corn, since my husband does not like it, but next time will add peas as someone suggested. This recipe is just perfect as is. I may have added a bit extra potatoes and carrots which made it a bit thick. At the moment I only had boneless rib meat and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Believe the reviews. This is incredible. I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. Thanks to whomever shared it. I used 1 cup red wine for the half the water and no tomato paste. My husband and I both love this. It will be a go-to for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is excellent. My entire family loved it and all said to make this again. Just a few changes I ran out of parsley so I did not ad it. I used no salt added beef broth. I like this better as I find broth in general have way to much sodium. I did add a little bit of sea salt. Instead of all purpose flour I used spelt flour and it was delicious. It was cooked in a slow cooker. Great recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
No but sounds fabulous. Can this be made in a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this soup as written, except for adding the tomato paste a tablespoon at a time. This was incredibly filling and very tasty served with a crusty sourdough bread. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
yums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kym ackerman
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delish! I used leftover burgundy peppercorn steak from the grill. The veggies were a little too crisp so I would let it cook longer than the 20 minutes suggested. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and I had to force myself to stop eating it! I tasted the broth after I added just over half of the can of tomato paste and that was enough for my taste. It was very good, but it seemed that it could have used something else. Many reviewers added red wine, but I rarely ever have wine in the house, so I opted for a couple tablespoons of grape jam. ( I came across that idea from another recipe a while ago) For me, that rounded out the flavors and I absolutely loved it. It does leave a little burn on the tongue afterwards, probably from the paprika, but a good burn! I was getting a little worried at first because it seemed the smell of marjoram was overpowering, but was perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States