Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was pretty good. Maybe with a better cut of meat it could be "Steak Soup", it tasted more like beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Recipe is awesome as long as you cut the tomato paste by half. The first time I made it, I made it as written and the tomato flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
GREAT RECIPE. Made this the first time as written for 12 people and every one love it. have made two more times just for us always good. easy to change to suit your taste. THANKS for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I tweak it a little each time depending on the season. Add white beans sometimes and rice or pasta other times. I always use V8 instead of water and add hot pepper flakes. Thanks for a great start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Dinty Moore! Frankly, my mom was a terrible cook. As a kid I remember being so excited when Dinty Moore stew was for dinner--because mom couldn't mess it up. She'd add a can of corn, and that was the best! I found this to be the soup version of this childhood memory. I used sirloin instead of top round and added 11 oz of V-8 in stead of tomato paste -- because my husband hates tomatoes. He loved it; I found it somewhat pedestrian but memory evoking. Comfort food, for sure! I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy926

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Love it!!!! Used ribeye, turned out perfect!!!! Did add a cup of red wine for additional flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I love the rich tasting broth and am so glad to find an alternative method for adding the flour; flouring tiny meat pieces was never easy for me. I did change a few things like adding frozen peas at the end, omitting the tomato paste and using diced tomatoes with their juice instead and omitting the corn altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherree Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My oldest daughter hates soups,however she tried and she loved. This soup. gets two thumps up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nimi439
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious! I love this recipe, its easy to follow and has simple ingredients. I like that you can add almost any vegetables. It's a hearty stew and I will be making it in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States