Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nimi439
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious! I love this recipe, its easy to follow and has simple ingredients. I like that you can add almost any vegetables. It's a hearty stew and I will be making it in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Couple of things: Didn't have beef broth so I threw in a package of french onion soup mix, forgot the bay leaf (oops), nor did I have tomato paste. I replaced that with about a cup of spaghetti sauce. Other than adding a little extra pepper and decreasing the salt (low sodium diet here), that's it. My poor son and his braces loved it since everything was so tender but still had great texture. It was such a relief for us and our taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I agree with the majority of the reviews. 3 tbsp tomato paste is plenty. Also added 3/4 cup wine and peas. May add mor broth next time. I like more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have a very, very picky husband who likes nothing new! I tried this recipe anyways and he LOVED IT!! He told me to not change a thing in the recipe. I will be making this soup often. Thank You So Much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a very good recipe and an absolute keeper. I unfortunately could not add the corn, since my husband does not like it, but next time will add peas as someone suggested. This recipe is just perfect as is. I may have added a bit extra potatoes and carrots which made it a bit thick. At the moment I only had boneless rib meat and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Believe the reviews. This is incredible. I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. Thanks to whomever shared it. I used 1 cup red wine for the half the water and no tomato paste. My husband and I both love this. It will be a go-to for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is excellent. My entire family loved it and all said to make this again. Just a few changes I ran out of parsley so I did not ad it. I used no salt added beef broth. I like this better as I find broth in general have way to much sodium. I did add a little bit of sea salt. Instead of all purpose flour I used spelt flour and it was delicious. It was cooked in a slow cooker. Great recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
No but sounds fabulous. Can this be made in a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this soup as written, except for adding the tomato paste a tablespoon at a time. This was incredibly filling and very tasty served with a crusty sourdough bread. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
yums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States