Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
yums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kym ackerman
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delish! I used leftover burgundy peppercorn steak from the grill. The veggies were a little too crisp so I would let it cook longer than the 20 minutes suggested. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and I had to force myself to stop eating it! I tasted the broth after I added just over half of the can of tomato paste and that was enough for my taste. It was very good, but it seemed that it could have used something else. Many reviewers added red wine, but I rarely ever have wine in the house, so I opted for a couple tablespoons of grape jam. ( I came across that idea from another recipe a while ago) For me, that rounded out the flavors and I absolutely loved it. It does leave a little burn on the tongue afterwards, probably from the paprika, but a good burn! I was getting a little worried at first because it seemed the smell of marjoram was overpowering, but was perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is really good. I used left over tri tip for the meat. I put the cooked meat in the pot towards the end of the 10 minute onion and butter sauté, before adding the flour mixture. Cooked all that for three minutes, then followed the rest of the recipe. But I didn't have tomato paste, so I slowly cooked down some canned tomato sauce until it had the consistency of tomato paste. And I had a can of green beans, so I threw the drained green beans in at the end just to heat. My husband is constantly making tri tip...now I have a tasty recipe for the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Awesome!!! A must try soup. Didn't have paprika, so I substituted it with chili powder. First time making and OMG how delicious. Read the reviews and agree 3oz tomato paste and next day is even better than the first. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Good soup, not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent. Reduced amt to 4, added some barley and an additional amount of broth tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I Love this recipe! I don't make any changes, except I use peas instead of corn. I just make it all up in one pot, it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is amazing & is being requested by my family again. The only thing I changed is I subbed out green beans for the corn (just our preference). Easy to make & a great winter meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wonderfull soup!! This soup was so good, I did mine in the crock pot. I will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States