Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Awesome!!! A must try soup. Didn't have paprika, so I substituted it with chili powder. First time making and OMG how delicious. Read the reviews and agree 3oz tomato paste and next day is even better than the first. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Good soup, not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent. Reduced amt to 4, added some barley and an additional amount of broth tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I Love this recipe! I don't make any changes, except I use peas instead of corn. I just make it all up in one pot, it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is amazing & is being requested by my family again. The only thing I changed is I subbed out green beans for the corn (just our preference). Easy to make & a great winter meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wonderfull soup!! This soup was so good, I did mine in the crock pot. I will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out amazing! I added a dozen quartered mushrooms and used a 1.5lb ribeye steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made exactly as written. Too tomatoey for my taste, but kiddos liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I had some things to use up from the freezer, (a tri-tip sirloin, half a bag of mixed veg (corn, beans, peas, carrots) and swiss chard) and found this recipe. Instead of using an additional pan for browning the meat I used my big enamel coated cast iron dutch oven and browned the meat and made the soup all in the same pan. Instead of marjoram I used rosemary and thyme, just my preference. I still added the celery and potatoes along with my frozen vegetables. There are reviews here saying the tomato paste was too much, but I found it perfect. It is definitely very "tomatoey". Think of the tomato soup we all eat with a grilled cheese sandwich! That is the level of tomato flavor and texture of the broth which I find very appealing. Next time I'll salt & pepper the meat when browning. Even though the flour is seasoned, the meat itself seemed like it needed more salt. All in all this is an awesome soup, very satisfying and warm in the tummy. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This soup was delicious! I always read the reviews and I did not use all of the tomato paste. I will have to make a double batch, my men wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States