Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delicious!!! That's all i gotta say! A family of 4 destroyed a serving size of 8 in just minutes!! I followed the recipe pretty much the way it was written with the exception that i didn't use yukon but idaho potatoes......it tasted just as good (i think?) I also didn't use the marjoram.....does that spice really make a big difference? Thanks for this recipe!! I will be using it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
very good flavor, I think the key is adding the tomato to taste. We like tomato so the full amount was fine with us. I'm looking forward to trying some of the others suggested variations like adding red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Hubby really loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I really liked this recipe and especially the way you didn't have to coat the meat with flour before you browned it. That is such a yucky messy step in recipes I avoid it. I didn't have majoram or bay leaves so I used some spices I had in the cabinet and dried parsley. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
DH absolutely looooved this soup. Very easy and made great left overs. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was very good! I threw the vegetables in when I added the steak to the soup, which worked well and saved a step. While I will make this again, I think it is missing some kind of spice, though I am not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by galereed
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I'm not a big soup lover but this is something I will make again. It was awesome! Thanks to the reviewers' advice on tomato paste. Used leftover 1 lb grilled steak seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning--was too tough to eat as is--cheap steak. Used 1/3 can of tomato SAUCE and added 1 tsp. brown sugar for a little sweetness. For stock, used Better Than Bouillion Beef Base for the 1st time. The dark gooey stuff was unappetizing to look at, but was good in the soup. Cooked everything in a dutch oven from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Tastes a lot like beef stew, only better. I combined step 3 into step 2 to save time, and I'm glad I did. The veggies wouldn't have cooked in the amount of time suggested in step 3. I also omitted corn, because I don't care for corn in soups. Very flavorful soup with tender meat. Thumbs up from the adults and kids in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was the best steak soup recipe that I have had in a long time. Nice and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Dunning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States