Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I just bought a dry-aged steak and didn't realize that I didn't have any steak sauce. The steak was delicious on it's own, but I made this sauce to compliment it and I thought it was delicious. I used lemon pepper instead of the salt and pepper, spicy brown mustard and a dab of organic honey. I will make this sauce again for my sweetie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I just made this. It's pretty good. I used Heinz ketchup and found I had to cut the sweetness a little with some extra vinegar. I had some hot and spicy ketchup on hand and used that instead of hot sauce (I just substituted some of the regular ketchup.) After that I added some extra Worcestershire sauce and a little liquid smoke. I'm planning to use it with a meatloaf recipe I found on this site for tonight's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Loved it! And I always have those ingredients which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
The boys in the family like this so much they put it on all their meat. Fairly simple recipe similar to a certain namebrand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was great, and so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is pretty good. Made it for hamburger patties tonight. I had to add sugar and wished I would have not added all the salt, but I'm certain its because of the ketchup I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Hmmm! No not a keeper for us, it reminded us of Heinz 57 which we dont care for. It also had a strong ketchup taste so I tweaked it a bit I added a little liquid smoke and 2 TBS.dark molasses, cutting the honey to 1/4 c. I think I will let it set over night and try it tomorrow. Maybe this will be a rewrite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Halved and it still made plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
from now on A1 wont be in my shopping list! this is simple yet very delicious, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Has that tart 'bite' that steak sauce should have. This recipe is super simple! We are visiting family so no sense in buying something they wouldn't use. Threw this together with pantry items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States