Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good! The boyfriend and I agree. I'm going to try it on my dad next, who loves A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My husband toddler and I all loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very similar to heinz ... husband really liked it ... very "zesty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Perfect Sauce for meatloaf!! I omitted the hot sauce and added 2 T. brown sugar. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was excited when I saw this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand. Once I made it, it was just okay. I had to add a little sugar and honey to get rid of the bitter taste. Oh a bright note, my husband liked it, so at least I didn't waste anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I read a review from one that said they was not sure they like hot sauce. I dont my self but used with care it adds tast just add a little go from there. i have learn it can make it just yummy with some care used. spices is the same" miss use it can trash a good recipe. mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I just bought a steak and realized I did not have steak sauce. I made this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Not bad if you realize you're out of A1. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to it, but my husband still prefers his A1 steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I just bought a dry-aged steak and didn't realize that I didn't have any steak sauce. The steak was delicious on it's own, but I made this sauce to compliment it and I thought it was delicious. I used lemon pepper instead of the salt and pepper, spicy brown mustard and a dab of organic honey. I will make this sauce again for my sweetie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I just made this. It's pretty good. I used Heinz ketchup and found I had to cut the sweetness a little with some extra vinegar. I had some hot and spicy ketchup on hand and used that instead of hot sauce (I just substituted some of the regular ketchup.) After that I added some extra Worcestershire sauce and a little liquid smoke. I'm planning to use it with a meatloaf recipe I found on this site for tonight's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States