Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
my family loooved this recipe...i definitely plan on using it again! it would be good on cheeseburgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was easy and was very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious! We decided to have steak at the last minute and almost changed our minds because I can't eat steak without A1. No longer! Amazing sauce and doesn't taste like ketchup. I added a bit more hot sauce because we like spicy. This will be a staple in our kitchen. I can't wait to try it on burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't get it. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was good, I did have to make a few adjuments... instead of worcestershire I used soy sauce. I also added some more spices, just to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great sauce but my fiance doesn't think it will replace his A-1 sauce for his steak. But we think it'll be great with ribs with more tabasco sauce. Easily made in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We made this when we discovered we had no A1 sauce for our steaks at a family dinner. We made the following substitutions due to lack of ingredients: white vinegar for cider vinegar, 1 packet Taco Bell mild sauce for tobasco. We added a dollop of barbecue sauce to give it some sweetness and smokier flavor. Liquid smoke and/or brown sugar would also probably be a good addition to experiment with. Both husbands liked it, and even most of the kids ate it, although it was a little spicy for them. Now my brother-in-law wants to try using it as a marinade for chicken... it will be yummy for sure! We will keep this recipe around, although we will still probably use A1 for steaks. A good backup! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great sauce, I added a pinch of garlic power and onion powder. Everyone at dinner loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was good, I will make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I really liked this as is. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States