Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Just ketchup with a little additives. Husband did not like it. Said it was too much ketchup and too much salt. If you don't like ketchup, you won't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This steak sauce was phenomenal! Perfect amount of heat and vinegar! We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Like everyone here came to this because I was out of A-1. It was pretty good. I did check the ingredients on A-1 and found it included raisin puree and orange puree so I added some prune puree (1-2 tbs) and a bit of orange zest and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
A real emergency in the house tonight - for Hubs, not for me. For him eating a steak without A-1 is like, hmmmm, for me eating a cheeseburger without pickles and sauteed onions. The Worcestershire gave it the A-1 flavor and the vinegar the appropriate tang. And, as always, in consideration of his sensitive innards, I left out the hot sauce. It won't make him a convert from his A-1 (his fault, by the way, for not writing it on the grocery list as it ran low!), but it sure was a lifesaver for his steak in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
really good used it on stake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotsprings76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was SO easy and I got rave reviews! Never buying store bought again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is just ok, I think it would be much better on a hamburger. Not my idea of a steak sauce, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a great little sauce that I did use for steak, but this would be great on a lot of things. I had to use the rooster sauce in place of the tobasco sauce, I think that's what made this so good to me because I love rooster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great basis for steak sauce. I took others recommendations and added a splash of soy sauce and a pinch of brown sugar. I used Siracha hot sauce instead of tabasco. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very tasty sauce! Now, I have to admit, I think "steak sauce" is an insult to a good steak, but what I was having tonight wasn't good steaks, it was some super thin cuts of round that I would be frying and with that, I like steak sauce. I'm out of both steak sauce and money to buy steak sauce so I found this recipe and had all the ingredients so I whipped it up. I'm eating it now and loving it! My only change was to use spicy brown mustard because I'm out of plain yellow. Thanks for cracking the steak sauce code! (And fyi for some reviewers: It doesn't taste just like A-1, or 57, because it's NOT either one of those things, but it IS very tasty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimosa ain't no PRO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States