Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really yummy & easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this was a great sauce but i used jalepenos about 1 and a half diced instead of tobasco my son suggested 2 tablespoons of buffalo sauce but i thought it might be to much for steak but it was delicious thank you for posting this not enough steak sauces in world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby R Fried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Tasted too much like ketchup so I added exta worcestershire sauce and about a tbs of soy sauce. Tasted great after adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I recently made this sauce when I realized I was out of steak sauce. We loved it. After making it I went shopping & had steak sauce on my list but after seeing it was over $4 for a bottle I will be making this many times. I made it as written the first time but it is such a recipe that you can make it to your liking. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Pretty good and simple but it is loads better if you add a couple drops of liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief Chef kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I personally do not care for A1 and the ingredients is this are all things that I like in moderation. This is a winner in my book. I reduced the quantity to 2 because the rest of my family loves A1 and doesn't like marinades so I made this just for me. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
this sounds great. Do you think it could be canned. would make a great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent sauce, takes only a few minutes to make. Most of the ingredients you already have in your pantry. I will be making this and using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I just whipped this up as we just bought steaks and forgot to snag much needed steak sauce. I LOVE it. My husband, however, hates it, thinks it's too ketchupy. Maybe if I had some ketchup that wasn't heinz he may have liked it, so I will try that next time. Have yet to test it out on the kids. Oh yeah, and due to lack of stuff I had to change a couple of ingredients--I didn't have Apple Cider Vinegar, so I used Balsamic Vinegar. I also didn't have enough yellow mustard, so I used Spicy Brown Mustard which added another additional nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I added cayenne instead of hot sauce. I also added garlic powder and more worcestershire because I felt I could still taste the vinegar. The next day it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States