Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been making a similar steak sauce for years, mine has one exception I use Soya Sauce instead of salt. I simply enjoy the flavor of the soya sauce better than plain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I will never buy store bought steak sauce again. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Only had a tiny bit of ketchup left, but didn't want just ketchup on the steak I had just grilled. I used the ingredients listed (minus the hot sauce) and it was delicious!! I'll never use A1 again. Making my own steak sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My son made this and it is so worth making for the fact that you save yourself money and that the best ingredients are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Ok in a pinch but missing something? Too ketchupy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love love love that I no longer need to remember to buy steak sauce!! This can be altered in any way for any taste, it's a great recipe for any steak at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This worked great in a pinch. I like that i know what is in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I felt that I needed to comment on this. I really like this, but I googled an a1 recipe and found this. I even saw reviews that said it was like a1. I did add 1/2 tsp onion powder and garlic powder each, but this was definitely a mock 57 sauce not a1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I don't usually remember to review the dishes I try, but this steak sauce is so good that my family can't stop eating it on everything. My son dips all his food in it, and my son-in-law keeps putting it on his sandwiches too! Even my fussy daughter can't stay out of it. I will never buy steak sauce again. Thank you so much for such a wonderfully easy recipe that has made me a hit around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really yummy & easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States