Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Will not buy A-1 ever again so easy to make. My daughter is an A-1 fanatic but not any more! Did leave out hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Mccrory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Was looking for a simple recipe for steak sauce since I didn't have anything in house, and this one came up. Not bad, though I ended up increasing the apple cider vinegar to two tablespoons to give it a bit more sourness, and to make it thinner consistency, like A-1 is. Also added 1/2 tsp of granulated garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of Liquid Smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robertjm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I'm not a steak sauce aficionado so I don't generally have a brand preference but when I require steak sauce I won't eat my food without it. This is a good sauce recipe especially when you're in a pinch and it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Honestly, I thought this tasted more like ketchup than steak sauce. I saved it for a hamburger condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Bouzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent. Would rather have this then bottled. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel!!!!
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This sauce is good. I ran out of ketchup so I used BBQ sauce it's very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My whole family DEVOURS this sauce! It's delicious! I add more hot sauce because we all like hot sauce but it's perfect as is! This sauce tastes great on everything! Thank you for sharing such a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I normally don't enjoy steak sauce. This was pretty good. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was good and tangy. I followed the recipe except I accidentally put in a few more dashes of hot sauce. Turned out OK for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I liked this sauce but it didn't taste like A1. I experimented a little with increasing the Worcestershire and by adding a drop or two of liquid smoke. I even tried a little molasses. It ended up tasting a lot like Heinz 57 sauce. I actually got a very interesting result by making a paste out of sun dried tomatoes that had become a darker and added a little to the steak sauce. It actually tastes like A1 now. (I got the idea from another recipe that used raisins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States