Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My husband toddler and I all loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very similar to heinz ... husband really liked it ... very "zesty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Perfect Sauce for meatloaf!! I omitted the hot sauce and added 2 T. brown sugar. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was excited when I saw this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand. Once I made it, it was just okay. I had to add a little sugar and honey to get rid of the bitter taste. Oh a bright note, my husband liked it, so at least I didn't waste anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I read a review from one that said they was not sure they like hot sauce. I dont my self but used with care it adds tast just add a little go from there. i have learn it can make it just yummy with some care used. spices is the same" miss use it can trash a good recipe. mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I just bought a steak and realized I did not have steak sauce. I made this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Not bad if you realize you're out of A1. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to it, but my husband still prefers his A1 steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I just bought a dry-aged steak and didn't realize that I didn't have any steak sauce. The steak was delicious on it's own, but I made this sauce to compliment it and I thought it was delicious. I used lemon pepper instead of the salt and pepper, spicy brown mustard and a dab of organic honey. I will make this sauce again for my sweetie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I just made this. It's pretty good. I used Heinz ketchup and found I had to cut the sweetness a little with some extra vinegar. I had some hot and spicy ketchup on hand and used that instead of hot sauce (I just substituted some of the regular ketchup.) After that I added some extra Worcestershire sauce and a little liquid smoke. I'm planning to use it with a meatloaf recipe I found on this site for tonight's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Loved it! And I always have those ingredients which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States