Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I thought this was delicious! Very fresh and flavorful. I don't use a lot of sauce on steaks as I don't think they need much but this was really, really good! I made a batch to take to a cookout and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I thought it was great. I would never use it for steak, but it is rather nice with chips instead of HP or ketchup. I made it because I had a recipe for Barbecue Sauce that called for Steak Sauce as an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe, I added a variety of things because I did not have Worcestershire sauce. A touch of ground cloves, garlic powder, a touch of molasses. It was perfectly fine and a great base for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Stauffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
With the hot sauce, this tastes exactly like Heinz 57. Don't forget to add garlic powder, onion powder, and celery seed. Leave out the hot sauce if you want it more like A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy peasy to make; awesome to eat. I mistakenly went heavy on the ketchup, but the sauce was still very tasty with a little heat. Not quite A-1, but in my opinion anyway, loads better! Thanks for the recipe. Definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Needed steak sauce for a recipe and was out. Made this up and was a close substitute for a popular brand. 4 stars as written, but 5 stars when I added more worcestershire to taste. Never buying store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been making a similar steak sauce for years, mine has one exception I use Soya Sauce instead of salt. I simply enjoy the flavor of the soya sauce better than plain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I will never buy store bought steak sauce again. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Only had a tiny bit of ketchup left, but didn't want just ketchup on the steak I had just grilled. I used the ingredients listed (minus the hot sauce) and it was delicious!! I'll never use A1 again. Making my own steak sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My son made this and it is so worth making for the fact that you save yourself money and that the best ingredients are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States