Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this was a great sauce but i used jalepenos about 1 and a half diced instead of tobasco my son suggested 2 tablespoons of buffalo sauce but i thought it might be to much for steak but it was delicious thank you for posting this not enough steak sauces in world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby R Fried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Tasted too much like ketchup so I added exta worcestershire sauce and about a tbs of soy sauce. Tasted great after adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I recently made this sauce when I realized I was out of steak sauce. We loved it. After making it I went shopping & had steak sauce on my list but after seeing it was over $4 for a bottle I will be making this many times. I made it as written the first time but it is such a recipe that you can make it to your liking. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Pretty good and simple but it is loads better if you add a couple drops of liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief Chef kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I personally do not care for A1 and the ingredients is this are all things that I like in moderation. This is a winner in my book. I reduced the quantity to 2 because the rest of my family loves A1 and doesn't like marinades so I made this just for me. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
this sounds great. Do you think it could be canned. would make a great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent sauce, takes only a few minutes to make. Most of the ingredients you already have in your pantry. I will be making this and using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I just whipped this up as we just bought steaks and forgot to snag much needed steak sauce. I LOVE it. My husband, however, hates it, thinks it's too ketchupy. Maybe if I had some ketchup that wasn't heinz he may have liked it, so I will try that next time. Have yet to test it out on the kids. Oh yeah, and due to lack of stuff I had to change a couple of ingredients--I didn't have Apple Cider Vinegar, so I used Balsamic Vinegar. I also didn't have enough yellow mustard, so I used Spicy Brown Mustard which added another additional nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I added cayenne instead of hot sauce. I also added garlic powder and more worcestershire because I felt I could still taste the vinegar. The next day it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Seriously - this tastes better than store-bought. I'm not a huge steak fan and NEVER have steak sauce around, but it whips up in a couple minutes and is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States