Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My son made this and it is so worth making for the fact that you save yourself money and that the best ingredients are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Ok in a pinch but missing something? Too ketchupy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love love love that I no longer need to remember to buy steak sauce!! This can be altered in any way for any taste, it's a great recipe for any steak at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This worked great in a pinch. I like that i know what is in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I felt that I needed to comment on this. I really like this, but I googled an a1 recipe and found this. I even saw reviews that said it was like a1. I did add 1/2 tsp onion powder and garlic powder each, but this was definitely a mock 57 sauce not a1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I don't usually remember to review the dishes I try, but this steak sauce is so good that my family can't stop eating it on everything. My son dips all his food in it, and my son-in-law keeps putting it on his sandwiches too! Even my fussy daughter can't stay out of it. I will never buy steak sauce again. Thank you so much for such a wonderfully easy recipe that has made me a hit around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really yummy & easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this was a great sauce but i used jalepenos about 1 and a half diced instead of tobasco my son suggested 2 tablespoons of buffalo sauce but i thought it might be to much for steak but it was delicious thank you for posting this not enough steak sauces in world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby R Fried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Tasted too much like ketchup so I added exta worcestershire sauce and about a tbs of soy sauce. Tasted great after adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I recently made this sauce when I realized I was out of steak sauce. We loved it. After making it I went shopping & had steak sauce on my list but after seeing it was over $4 for a bottle I will be making this many times. I made it as written the first time but it is such a recipe that you can make it to your liking. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States