Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
REALLY GOOD! I added 2 extra tablespoons of Worcestershire. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
At last, a savory alternative to A1. THIS is my main steak sauce as I write this... EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remi A. Paulin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I Love this Recipe. Tastes BETTER Then 57 and No added Junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very quick and easy! We don't use steak sauce, so when I was making the Caper Baked Chicken from this site, I used this steak sauce for the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We do not usually use steak sauce but I will use this as a dipping sauce and a topping for meatloaf. I like this one since it is not too heavy on the Worcestershire. I experimented with a third of it and added garlic powder and a couple of drops of liquid smoke but the recipe is great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I thought this was delicious! Very fresh and flavorful. I don't use a lot of sauce on steaks as I don't think they need much but this was really, really good! I made a batch to take to a cookout and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I thought it was great. I would never use it for steak, but it is rather nice with chips instead of HP or ketchup. I made it because I had a recipe for Barbecue Sauce that called for Steak Sauce as an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe, I added a variety of things because I did not have Worcestershire sauce. A touch of ground cloves, garlic powder, a touch of molasses. It was perfectly fine and a great base for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MenuVariety

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
With the hot sauce, this tastes exactly like Heinz 57. Don't forget to add garlic powder, onion powder, and celery seed. Leave out the hot sauce if you want it more like A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy peasy to make; awesome to eat. I mistakenly went heavy on the ketchup, but the sauce was still very tasty with a little heat. Not quite A-1, but in my opinion anyway, loads better! Thanks for the recipe. Definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States