Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I normally don't enjoy steak sauce. This was pretty good. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was good and tangy. I followed the recipe except I accidentally put in a few more dashes of hot sauce. Turned out OK for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I liked this sauce but it didn't taste like A1. I experimented a little with increasing the Worcestershire and by adding a drop or two of liquid smoke. I even tried a little molasses. It ended up tasting a lot like Heinz 57 sauce. I actually got a very interesting result by making a paste out of sun dried tomatoes that had become a darker and added a little to the steak sauce. It actually tastes like A1 now. (I got the idea from another recipe that used raisins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this without messuring because I did not need as large an amount, turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Fawns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious and so easy to whip together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
was good...more like Heinz steak sauce. Easy, ingredients are staples on hand. We added more worcestershire and tabasco to taste. Great on our Venison tenderloin kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We left out the hot sauce, but for the base it's a good substitute. I don't like buying steak sauce since it hardly gets used and goes to waste. We did find the ketchup to be overpowering, so we used a little more Worcestershire sauce, mustard, and spice to counterbalance it. Next time I will use less ketchup and add more if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great steak sauce and it's made with things that are already in most peoples pantry! Ya can't beat that!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! Tasted JUST like A1. I left out the hot pepper sauce bc of my kiddos. Everyone LOVED IT! We used it on top of the Spinach and Blue Cheese Meatloaf Muffins. Also on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
REALLY GOOD! I added 2 extra tablespoons of Worcestershire. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States