Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used Heinz ketchup which IS too sweet just like it says in the footnotes. Also I added 10x the pepper, 14x the Worcester sauce, and 3x the vinegar. It may just be me but this is not a very robust recipe. Also my favorite steak sauce is A1. When I was finished the outcome was a little bit sweeter and a little spicier than A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
It was really good. I made half of the recipe and it was more than enough. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I make this every time we have steak. I add a little bit more yellow mustard in mine and the hot sauce is habanero just for more kick. This can easily be adjusted to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Will not buy A-1 ever again so easy to make. My daughter is an A-1 fanatic but not any more! Did leave out hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Mccrory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Was looking for a simple recipe for steak sauce since I didn't have anything in house, and this one came up. Not bad, though I ended up increasing the apple cider vinegar to two tablespoons to give it a bit more sourness, and to make it thinner consistency, like A-1 is. Also added 1/2 tsp of granulated garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of Liquid Smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robertjm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I'm not a steak sauce aficionado so I don't generally have a brand preference but when I require steak sauce I won't eat my food without it. This is a good sauce recipe especially when you're in a pinch and it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Honestly, I thought this tasted more like ketchup than steak sauce. I saved it for a hamburger condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Bouzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent. Would rather have this then bottled. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel!!!!
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This sauce is good. I ran out of ketchup so I used BBQ sauce it's very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My whole family DEVOURS this sauce! It's delicious! I add more hot sauce because we all like hot sauce but it's perfect as is! This sauce tastes great on everything! Thank you for sharing such a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States