Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Thanks for this recipe. Actually i'm planning to prepare steak this Holiday season after eating steak from http://www.steersons.com.au/. I want to have my steak healthier and give twist so i'll try this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Edmonds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Dressing was just so-so, maybe even a little too vinegary. Meat should definitely be marinated somehow, because I didn't and it was bland (although I did salt and pepper it before cooking). I wanted to really like it... but I've had better steak salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent. When we grill steak we always do extra to have steak salad the next day. I marinate the leftover steak in red wine then build my salad. The dressing is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmonique0829
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This salad is AMAZINGGGG! I couldn't believe it. I typically stick to caesar salads and I decided to give this a try with my leftover steak and since I've been on a health kick lately. I honestly couldn't believe how good it tasted. It is now my staple! I did without the green/red peppers (because I didn't have any on hand) just used the re donjon and tomatoes and it was amazing. Definitely recommend!!! Only thing is IT IS FILLING! i made a large plate and could only get through half. (and trust me I tried to finish the entire thing) sooo filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
love this salad. Blue cheese and gorgonzola cheeses are not the cheeses I like so I usually substitute with goat cheese or, most often, feta cheese. So yummy and a great light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used left over steak. I did not like the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I also crave this salad! It hits all the right flavors, and you can add whatever veggies you like in a salad. I love it for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I am by no means a salad guy but this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very tasty, I added some crushed up croutons to the top of the salad! This is definitely a keeper! The dressing is easy to make and healthy, I did leave the bell peppers and olives out. I am thinking the dressing gains flavor the longer it is refridgerated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We omitted the olives, pepper and tomatoes and substituted canned mandarin oranges, sliced almonds and dried cranberries, and bacon bits. Topped if off with Greek Mediterrian salad dressing - it was amazing! Endless possibilities! I have also added goat cheese other times as well. *we steamed the carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States