Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This truly was quick and easy. Perect for summer. Only change I made was grilling the sliced red onion and a red bell pepper (spray both with some olive oil and salt lightly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent salad! The only thing I switched out was the blue cheese for Feta instead and it turned out great. Refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good salad. I subbed feta for the blue cheese, what I had on hand. I loved the green olives. Use whatever veggies you happen to have. I used green beans, carrots, and blanched cauliflower. This made a delicious spring dinner with a yellow lentil, black eyed pea and dandelion green soup in the slow cooker. Great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBLUE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great use of left over Ribeye steak from the night before. Filling yet low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I always like to try a recipe as is the first time, but my boo doesn't like blue cheese (say what?) so I substituted it for feta. Couldn't find the pimento stuffed olives, so substituted mixed greek. Otherwise, everything was as is, and got 4 thumbs up (from both of us, that is - he doesn't have 4 hands!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Awesome salad! I changed a few things though. I LOVE balsamic vinegar and feel that it should pretty much be in everything, so I put a couple teaspoons of it in the dressing. I also left out the bell pepper and olives, and I just realized I forgot to put the cheese on it too, and it was just fine! We're not big fans of blue cheese anyway. I was inspired by a wonderful salad at the Oyster Bar which has apples and grapes in it, so I added those. OH, MY GOSH...it TOTALLY takes this salad to the next level. Especially the grapes. Purple grapes go sooo well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is delicious!!!!!! And i've never liked a steak salad from anywhere in my whole life! I decided to try this one because I had some steak and some salad fixins that needed to be used. I did not use blue cheese (not a fan), I used feta and made the dressing exactly as directed, and OMG it is better than any dressing ever!!! I left out the green pepper and onion (also not a fan), and instead I added fresh mushrooms, 2 carrots instead of one, a stalk of celery, a sliced cucumber, and 3 chopped hard boiled eggs. Served with a garlic loaf and OMG it was the best meal i've eaten in a looooong time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great salad. My family loves it. No changes needed but might try the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I switched out the blue cheese for Feta Cheese in the salad dressing. I know I just found a new favorite salad dressing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States