Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yum. Very tasty and yummy. It was a big hit. Fun to experiment with different items in your salad. You can be very creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh Hendrick
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have made this salad 3 times in 2 weeks. It is easy and very tasty. Sirlion is the best cut of beef for this and I suggest using the dressing as a marinade, just as other reviewers have recommended. I do cut back on the lemon juice by half, the wife said it was a bit much. This is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Hendrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was so simple and delicious! It made a quick but complete romantic dinner. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
WOW!!! Tastes like something from a fancy restaurant! I took the advice of other reviewers and marinated the steak first in the dressing (minus the bue cheese). Also left out the onions and didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Fabulous salad - plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled steak! And while the vinaigrette was nice and light, I opted to leave out the Worcestershire sauce and instead added just a bit of dijon mustard. I dressed up the greens with a bit of crumbled bacon and subbed some roasted red pepper for the green pepper. I love the addition of the olives which gave it that nice little salty surprise. Very easy to put together and great with a side of garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I had really high hopes for this recipe - the only change I was planning to make was omitting the blue cheese since we didn't have any on hand. But the dressing was simply terrible! It separated although I kept mixing it (also whisking, VERY vigorously) and it had an overwhelming bitter, sour taste. I had to check that none of my ingredients had expired, it was that yucky! The texture was way too oily and the lemon juice, which I expected to give a light, tart flavor, was completely lost in the garlic and oil. I was very disappointed, as so many reviewers had raved about the dressing. We ate it with a pre-packaged Caesar dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good! Great summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This truly was quick and easy. Perect for summer. Only change I made was grilling the sliced red onion and a red bell pepper (spray both with some olive oil and salt lightly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent salad! The only thing I switched out was the blue cheese for Feta instead and it turned out great. Refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good salad. I subbed feta for the blue cheese, what I had on hand. I loved the green olives. Use whatever veggies you happen to have. I used green beans, carrots, and blanched cauliflower. This made a delicious spring dinner with a yellow lentil, black eyed pea and dandelion green soup in the slow cooker. Great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States