Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
After all of the wonderful reviews I expected more from this recipe. I followed the recipe but it lacked a unifying flavor. A nice summer meal but this particular recipe is just not one that I will repeat to the T. The one thing I will be using again is the dressing for a side chopped salad. It had a light and fresh flavor that went really well with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
OH YEAH..BRILLIANT IS THE WORD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I found the dressing pretty bland. I made one batch minus the cheese the night before and marinated my steak overnight. The steak alone gets 5 stars. I should've make the dressing at the same time and had the flavors blend for 24 hrs in the fridge. Instead, I whipped it together about an hour before dinner and I could only really taste oil :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Outstanding! I absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good but as other said I add 1 tbs of dijon mustard and more worcestershire. I didnt put blue cheese as I dont like it but I served it with big chunk of parmesan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I tweaked the dressing a little by using balsamic instead of red wine. After I made it I had to add more salt, pepper, Worcestershire and added garlic salt. I used mixed greens instead of romaine, red bell instead of green, omitted the carrot and olives. We're having leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I had this tonight, it was ok, but nothing crazy exciting! I think a bit of honey might awaken the dressing and help the overall charm of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yum. Very tasty and yummy. It was a big hit. Fun to experiment with different items in your salad. You can be very creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have made this salad 3 times in 2 weeks. It is easy and very tasty. Sirlion is the best cut of beef for this and I suggest using the dressing as a marinade, just as other reviewers have recommended. I do cut back on the lemon juice by half, the wife said it was a bit much. This is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was so simple and delicious! It made a quick but complete romantic dinner. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States