Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I wasn't impressed. This was a lot of work to make and the result just wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
After all of the wonderful reviews I expected more from this recipe. I followed the recipe but it lacked a unifying flavor. A nice summer meal but this particular recipe is just not one that I will repeat to the T. The one thing I will be using again is the dressing for a side chopped salad. It had a light and fresh flavor that went really well with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
OH YEAH..BRILLIANT IS THE WORD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I found the dressing pretty bland. I made one batch minus the cheese the night before and marinated my steak overnight. The steak alone gets 5 stars. I should've make the dressing at the same time and had the flavors blend for 24 hrs in the fridge. Instead, I whipped it together about an hour before dinner and I could only really taste oil :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Outstanding! I absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good but as other said I add 1 tbs of dijon mustard and more worcestershire. I didnt put blue cheese as I dont like it but I served it with big chunk of parmesan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I tweaked the dressing a little by using balsamic instead of red wine. After I made it I had to add more salt, pepper, Worcestershire and added garlic salt. I used mixed greens instead of romaine, red bell instead of green, omitted the carrot and olives. We're having leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I had this tonight, it was ok, but nothing crazy exciting! I think a bit of honey might awaken the dressing and help the overall charm of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yum. Very tasty and yummy. It was a big hit. Fun to experiment with different items in your salad. You can be very creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh Hendrick
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have made this salad 3 times in 2 weeks. It is easy and very tasty. Sirlion is the best cut of beef for this and I suggest using the dressing as a marinade, just as other reviewers have recommended. I do cut back on the lemon juice by half, the wife said it was a bit much. This is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Hendrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States