Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I also crave this salad! It hits all the right flavors, and you can add whatever veggies you like in a salad. I love it for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I am by no means a salad guy but this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very tasty, I added some crushed up croutons to the top of the salad! This is definitely a keeper! The dressing is easy to make and healthy, I did leave the bell peppers and olives out. I am thinking the dressing gains flavor the longer it is refridgerated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We omitted the olives, pepper and tomatoes and substituted canned mandarin oranges, sliced almonds and dried cranberries, and bacon bits. Topped if off with Greek Mediterrian salad dressing - it was amazing! Endless possibilities! I have also added goat cheese other times as well. *we steamed the carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The dressing is tasty. I ended up adding a bit more red wine vinegar and only used 1/4 c olive oil bc it tasted a bit too oily for me. I used petite sirloin steak and seasoned it with salt, pepper and garlic powder -just a pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I LOVE this salad. It's fantastic just as written. I usually grill the steak a day or two in advance and slice it just before I make the salad. I add the juices to the vinigarette before serving. (I must confess, though, that when I'm feeling lazy I sub the homemade dressing with one made from half ranch dressing and half bbq sauce. It's a different salad . . . but it's just as good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The salad dressing was awesome and is always in demand by my family. Didn't use blue cheese and olives since none of us like those two items. I also had managed to buy thin steaks and cut them into slices which made the salad easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Psycholist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The dressing rocks!!! Oh so tasty, would be great on ANY salad I think. The salad itself is good too, esp liked the olive addition, adds zip. Almost followed the ingredients, but added fresh mushrooms rather than green pepper, just our preferance. Many thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My husband loved this - especially the dressing, just like the rest of the reviews. It's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Mmmm ... this was yummy! I had to sub bleu cheese for feta; it's what I had on hand. I didn't use bell pepper or olives, as I don't care for either. I used part of a leftover steak that I reheated in the oven and seared over high heat. Delicious! Only recommendation I have is DON'T pour all the dressing over the salad. Use a little bit at at time, or else it will be a greasy, limp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sina85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States