Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent salad! The only thing I switched out was the blue cheese for Feta instead and it turned out great. Refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good salad. I subbed feta for the blue cheese, what I had on hand. I loved the green olives. Use whatever veggies you happen to have. I used green beans, carrots, and blanched cauliflower. This made a delicious spring dinner with a yellow lentil, black eyed pea and dandelion green soup in the slow cooker. Great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBLUE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great use of left over Ribeye steak from the night before. Filling yet low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I always like to try a recipe as is the first time, but my boo doesn't like blue cheese (say what?) so I substituted it for feta. Couldn't find the pimento stuffed olives, so substituted mixed greek. Otherwise, everything was as is, and got 4 thumbs up (from both of us, that is - he doesn't have 4 hands!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Awesome salad! I changed a few things though. I LOVE balsamic vinegar and feel that it should pretty much be in everything, so I put a couple teaspoons of it in the dressing. I also left out the bell pepper and olives, and I just realized I forgot to put the cheese on it too, and it was just fine! We're not big fans of blue cheese anyway. I was inspired by a wonderful salad at the Oyster Bar which has apples and grapes in it, so I added those. OH, MY GOSH...it TOTALLY takes this salad to the next level. Especially the grapes. Purple grapes go sooo well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is delicious!!!!!! And i've never liked a steak salad from anywhere in my whole life! I decided to try this one because I had some steak and some salad fixins that needed to be used. I did not use blue cheese (not a fan), I used feta and made the dressing exactly as directed, and OMG it is better than any dressing ever!!! I left out the green pepper and onion (also not a fan), and instead I added fresh mushrooms, 2 carrots instead of one, a stalk of celery, a sliced cucumber, and 3 chopped hard boiled eggs. Served with a garlic loaf and OMG it was the best meal i've eaten in a looooong time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great salad. My family loves it. No changes needed but might try the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I switched out the blue cheese for Feta Cheese in the salad dressing. I know I just found a new favorite salad dressing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I didn't change one thing about this dressing! EXCEPT I did not have blue cheese on hand, I had Feta cheese, and it turned out fantastic. I used the exact measurements and everything (which I normally don't do, because I always change things to suit my individual taste). And I thought that the pimento-stuffed green olives would be kind of weird with this salad... but absolutely not. The whole thing was awesome. I just omitted the carrots and green bell peppers because I don't particularly care for them in my salads. But that's all up to you, because it is definitely all about that dressing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christieomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States