Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe and one of my husbands favorite. I replace the carrots with fresh green beans cooked for 4 minutes and soaked in ice water, Don't change the dressing or it isn't this salad. We love blue cheese and this salad really shows it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Loved this recipe! I only had white wine vinegar in the pantry so used it and used feta cheese instead of blue cheese. I also marinated the meat in the dressing and made extra for the salad. A great summer dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The basic salad is good but we found the dressing too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is wonderful. We followed the recipe pretty closely, only omitting the bell pepper and using cherry tomatoes rather than regular ones. We also made extra dressing and used it to marinate the steak for a few hours before cooking it. We'll be making this often, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was mediocre at best. The salad needed something sweet to balance the saltiness of the olives, blue cheese etc.. perhaps apples would work. Nothing special about this and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Linda, I want to hug you for this recipe! I've reviewed it before but thought I'd re-iterate how great it is. I make this at least once a week and never get tired of it. The flavors of the dressing just go together perfectly with the steak. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Thank you thank you thank you, as this recipe will forever be a staple in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tried this last night. Loved everything about it except the cut of meat. I would recommend not using sirloin steak. It's always tough. Grill a ribeye or fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Not a blue cheese fan so used feta cheese instead. Followed the rest exactly. Was a big winner with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is an over the top dinner. Didn't have blue cheese so cut up some small cubes of sharp Cheddar then topped everything with the handful of strawberries I sliced to add color and just a tad of sweetness. The dressing is killer and we loved it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
New family favorite...This was a hit with my family!! Even with my 8yr old! I didn't have crumbled blue cheese, so, I added 2T of creamy blue cheese dressing that I had. The dressing was GREAT. I also added a can of corn. Good color addition. Over all love this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annajplummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States