Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The salad dressing was awesome and is always in demand by my family. Didn't use blue cheese and olives since none of us like those two items. I also had managed to buy thin steaks and cut them into slices which made the salad easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Psycholist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The dressing rocks!!! Oh so tasty, would be great on ANY salad I think. The salad itself is good too, esp liked the olive addition, adds zip. Almost followed the ingredients, but added fresh mushrooms rather than green pepper, just our preferance. Many thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My husband loved this - especially the dressing, just like the rest of the reviews. It's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Mmmm ... this was yummy! I had to sub bleu cheese for feta; it's what I had on hand. I didn't use bell pepper or olives, as I don't care for either. I used part of a leftover steak that I reheated in the oven and seared over high heat. Delicious! Only recommendation I have is DON'T pour all the dressing over the salad. Use a little bit at at time, or else it will be a greasy, limp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe. The steak mixed with the vegetables, gives it an all around full meal. I enjoyed the dressing very much and will try to use as a marinade, just as someone else had suggested. I will make again. The only difference I made was: I used a London broil rather than sirloin, still came out Greta. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I added bacon bits to the dressing and sweet corn to the salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Super yummy. I grilled the steak and a piece of chicken for my hubby and he made the salad. I will make this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was very good. Omitted olives, green pepper. Used parmesan cheese not blu cheese. Good stuff. Would make again. Dressing was just right. Would make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Excellent salad...everyone loved it and my mom asked for the recipe. Will definitely make it again! I did marinate the steak prior to grilling, but no other changes. Love, love, love the dressing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe and one of my husbands favorite. I replace the carrots with fresh green beans cooked for 4 minutes and soaked in ice water, Don't change the dressing or it isn't this salad. We love blue cheese and this salad really shows it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States