Steak Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I had some presliced beef that I used for this, it wasn't a whole lb. just like 1/4 of the package ( I used the rest in a fried rice recipe from this site ). I used green and red onion and left out the green pepper because I didn't have any, need to get to the store!! My brother ended up eating it and he said he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Great way to use leftover grilled steak! I added a couple of sliced hard boiled eggs and some shredded cheddar cheese. This was perfect for a quick lunch on a hot day with a tall glass of iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I was looking to use some left over steak and this was great! I already had some onions, peppers and tomatoes seasoned in Salad Seasoning Supreme that I threw in the salad. I topped it with smoked gouda cheese and crumbled some Melba Toast on top for crunch and used a sweet vidalia onion dressing. I know I didn't follow the recipe exact, but it is very versatile and needed some cheese. Everything is better with cheese. I look forward to having left over steak now, so I can have a good lunch the next day. Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
What a nice lunch this made for hubby and I. I don't know how to use the grill though and he was at work so I just broiled a t-bone and used that. I don't eat onions or tomatoes, yuck, so I left them off. Hubby didn't miss them anyway. I used chunky bleu cheese dressing on my salad while hubby used ranch as stated. Just a grind or two of fresh pepper and we were ready to eat! What a great way to stretch a steak, as this fed two of us easily on 1 t-bone. A great way to still enjoy steak even on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a really good salad. I slice my steak and cook it with Goya Sazon seasoning (it's orange and comes in little packets) for some really good flavoring and spice. I also bake crinkle cut french fries and throw them right into the salad---verrrrry good! The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe was delicious and so simple. I used a bourbon-glazed steak and sliced it thin. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was a very good and refreashing in the summer but I didn't add the onion and I used blue cheese. To make sure that the steak had some flavor I added some teriyaki sauce from Trader Joes and it really added a kick to the steak to give it some great flavor. Great Recipe though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made a few substitutions - I used minced green onions and chopped red bell pepper. This is a great way to get one steak to feed several people, plus it gave us the satisfaction of eating meat even while the majority of the meal was veggies. A success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States