Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was a hit with my family of boys. We raise our own beef so when we have top round not everyone looks forward to the meal,but all we're surprised and enjoyed every. Single. Bite. I did double dip mine in breadcrumbs (dipped in crumbs then an egg wash then into breadcrumbs again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Taste delicious, but I had trouble with the coating. It would not stay on. haven't figured out what to do next time and I will make again. It was a great dish and family loved it. Just had problems with the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a fantastic way to "dress up" cube steak! I used only 1 lb of steak, but still used the 1C bread crumbs & about 1/3C grated parmesan. I also added some dry Italian seasoning, and a smidge of lemon pepper & crushed red pepper. I double breaded the steaks by dry coating them, then running them through an egg wash (2 beaten eggs w 1/3C water), and then back into the crumbs. I pan fried & then moved the steaks to a baking sheet. I topped them w a few TBSP of homemade sugo (red sauce) given to me by my Italian neighbor, and a generous handful of shredded Italian cheese blend. I popped them into the oven @ 400 degrees F long enough to melt & brown the cheese. I served them w rigatoni coated in EVOO & tossed w crushed red pepper, pinch of salt & pepper & about 3/4C shredded Italian & asiago cheese! It was gourmet eating on a frugal budget! My husband, and even my 2yo daughter, loved the zesty flavor & tenderness of the meat! It was so good I would even serve this to my Italian neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
What a wonderful dish! Fast and easy. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and ground sirloin. It would have been a little better had I used an egg wash before breading the meat. It really didn't have much breading and needed a little "crisp and crunch" to the outside. I made Nanny's spaghetti sauce and used it. Thanks we enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is good. As mentioned by the others, I tenderized the meat and also used milk and egg batter with the crumbs. What I think made it so good is that I added a can of zucchini (in Italian style tomato sauce) to the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loved! I did use a egg dip first then breading. We used leftovers for a sandwhich (meat warmed with cheese alittle sauce on) Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Terrific!!! A brand new family favorite! This was soooooooo good! The only thing I did differently was to first pour a small amount of Meyer Lemon Oil into the pan, then extra-virgin olive oil on top of that. Brought a really nice tang to the meat/sauce without making it taste lemony! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crochet Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I loved this even though i used round eye steak it was really something different i even plan on using the extra sauce to to cook with some meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paper chaser
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My family loved this! From the big Italian guy down to the little picky eater, all requested this is made again! If one recipe can 1. be inexpensive 2. easy and 3. please 'em all, it's for me! We are SO used to cube steaks that taste like a bike tire, this was good and tender (the simmering helped with that). We threw mozzerella cheese on top of the cube steaks the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was so great and easy !!! I almost got sick from eating way to much .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States