Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I loved this recipe! I forgot marinade at the store also and this worked out great. I used two tablespoons of canola oil and two tablespoons of redwine vineger instead of the redwine vineger salad dressing. I beat the steak before marinading it for two hours. The steak came out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I used this on chicken and it was great. I marinated the chicken for about 10 hours then cooked it over a camp fire. I boiled the leftover marinade and used it as the finishing bbq sauce. I will definately use this on chicken again. I'm not sure I'd ever use it on steak, it seems it would be to much bbq and would overtake the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Hubby insists that this is out of this world and deserves a 5. This is a very good marinade, but only if you like barbecue sauce on your steaks. I agree with another reviewer that I think that this would be outta this world on chicken. This really was a nice change of pace. Be sure to barbecue the meat slowly, the sauce lends itself to flaring up and burning if you aren't careful. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
The whole family loved it! We used red wine vinegar and canola oil mix, like someone else suggested, and it turned out great! We only marinated for about 2 hrs, and we used cheaper cuts of steak, but everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I miss read the recipe and put in red wine vinegar rather than red wine vinegar salad dressing. It still turned out okay. I have to say I think it would be better on chicken than steak though. The BBQ sauce taste was a little too over powering for me. I will probably try it on chicken though. I think that has real potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This was very tasty after marinating for just a couple of hours. I didn't have red wine vinegar salad dressing -- so substituted with a mix of red wine vinegar and canola oil. Great way to use things I already had on hand. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
My husband loves this marinade. I used it for kabobs and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Have to have all those handy things in your cubboard. It seems like it would be less expensive to buy ready made. However, If one has all those ingredients then it could be cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States