Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I Marinated the steaks all day. I then washed off the marinade and sprayed olive oil on the steaks and used Montreal steak seasoning on each side as we grilled them.....Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was really good! So easy, I didn't even measure, just tossed the ingredients in, marinated a steak for 4 hours, turned out juicy and tender. I wished I had more outside pieces though, the flavor of the marinade was so good. I'm going to try it on chicken tonight! Thought I'd post that I did try this on chicken and not so good. Too strong. Oh well, was worth a try, still really yummy on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This recipe is the best steak marinade I've ever had! My friends and family love it as well! I don't make any additions or substitutions - it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This recipe was ok. It tasted too much like BBQ even though I cut out about 1/4 cup. It would taste great on chicken. I don't think I will make this again for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
The marinade is extremely yummy and complemented the flank steak. I would make and serve this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Loved it! It hit the recipe trifecta for me: quick + easy + delicious = winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Add more garlic for a little more zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I have fallen in love with this marinade. I use it everytime I cook steaks, but my favorite is to marinate my meat for Kabobs in it. Oh, they come out soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
What a disappointment! I was expecting great things since other reviewers raved. Sorry! This just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was great! I was skeptical of all the ingredients and was a little worried that it would taste like BBQ sauce, but it was just delicious. I only had about 15 minutes to marinate and it still turned out awesome, not overpowering, just like a steak should taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States