Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I follow this recipe down to the letter. It is absolutely scrumptious to the point that I would rather have it than any steakhouse steak. I also like to pour some of the extra marinade over some homemade mashed potatoes! So good. My daughter will even eat this steak and she's a picky, picky eater. I'm keeping this recipe for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My go to recipe for steak marinade. Delightful flavor. Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Steak was super tender. I am not a big fan of steak sauce (I used A1) and could taste it some, but still thought it was a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
absolutely delicious...very tender, tasty steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this tonight....the flavors were delicious! Needed nothing to add after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used this on pork chops cooked on the grill and it was just amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Everyone who had steak with this marinade loved it!! could not stop talking about it the whole meal and I won't eat steak without it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn.lohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
pretty good, but for the effort, I'd just as soon use a bottle marinade. And I agree with one of the other reviewers - this would be much better on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and my husband gave it 6 stars~he absolutely loved it! We had Choir practice later that evening and he told everyone how wonderful our meal was. He said our meal was like dining in a restaurant. He enjoyed every bite. Thank you for sharing this recipe~needless to say, it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States