Steak House Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very yummmy and quite easy. Cooking time took longer than it says in the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was good but not so sure if its worth all those calories! I probably baked it to long cause it wasnt creamy at all. The flavor was good though (i love garlic)If i make this again, i will try using whole milk instead of heavy cream. I think it will work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was a good dish, but it didn't "wow" my taste buds. The sauce was creamy, had lots of garlic flavour and the potato just melted in my mouth. I had no problem with the baking time. Served it with Garlic Cheddar Chicken from this site. Thanks for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
GREAT>>>!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I added pre cooked bacon on top . this recipe is sinfully sumptious!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
These are very tasty. Try boiling the potatoes for about 10 minutes at first, then put together and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Cheesy, creamy potatoes....this dish is delectable! I made a large batch to serve to family and friends and they turned out perfect! The only change I made was to add a little more salt and pepper as well as to add about 1/4 c. finely chopped sweet onions to the cubed potatoes before covering with the sauce. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was wonderful. I added ham to mine and made a bigger batch, but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was very good! The cooking time for me was a bit shorter probably because I cut the potatoes into fork friendly pieces. I also omitted the milk and used an extra bit of heavy cream. I increased the cheese and used sharp I am planning on adding this recipe to my holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Didn't change a thing, simple to make, and the family loved it!!! this will definetly be made again in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States