Steak House Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicious! I reduced the garlic to 1 tbsp minced but added 1 tbsp minced onion. I only had skim milk so I used that. The cooking times were exactly right for me but I thinly sliced my potatoes like traditional au gratin. I did turn on the broiler for an extra 5 minutes to get that nice browned top. Stirring the grated cheddar into the top just a little helps prevent one solid sheet of cheese. Have already added this one to my recipe box and even called my mom to come over and taste it! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was gppd but was missing something to set it off. I followed one persons advice and added onions in with the potatoes which was good, but next time I think I'll play around with a few different spices and try to give it a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made these for dinner with some friends, it was a great comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
will make again for sure!! used extra sharp white cheddar. perfect amount of garlic taste. def needs salt and pepper!! Update:: used mix of cheddar,munster, and swiss = 5stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was yummy! Not sure if it is worth all the calories though. I used too much cheese instead of following the directions. The cheese was so overwhelming I couldn't taste the creamy stuff so be sure to stick to the recipe. I will make again when feeling decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This recipe is a true culinary delight! Very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. just made sure that my garlic cloves were nice fat ones to ensure a nice garlic-y taste. This one will become a holiday favorite in our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is my second time to make this recipe. It's a great comfort food! My kids love it best with the addition of crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very good - would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
these potatoes were amazing. My husband doesnt usually like au gratin potatoes but he loved these. This recipe is a welcome addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Easy & good! I didn't really care for the cheddar cheese just melting on top like a cheese skin, but it tasted good. Thanks for another way to make potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States