Steak House Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
not much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought this was pretty good but it seemed to be missing a little something in my opinion. Perhaps it was spice or maybe I didn't use a high enough quality cheese. I will try out some modifications for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicious! I reduced the garlic to 1 tbsp minced but added 1 tbsp minced onion. I only had skim milk so I used that. The cooking times were exactly right for me but I thinly sliced my potatoes like traditional au gratin. I did turn on the broiler for an extra 5 minutes to get that nice browned top. Stirring the grated cheddar into the top just a little helps prevent one solid sheet of cheese. Have already added this one to my recipe box and even called my mom to come over and taste it! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was gppd but was missing something to set it off. I followed one persons advice and added onions in with the potatoes which was good, but next time I think I'll play around with a few different spices and try to give it a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made these for dinner with some friends, it was a great comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
will make again for sure!! used extra sharp white cheddar. perfect amount of garlic taste. def needs salt and pepper!! Update:: used mix of cheddar,munster, and swiss = 5stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was yummy! Not sure if it is worth all the calories though. I used too much cheese instead of following the directions. The cheese was so overwhelming I couldn't taste the creamy stuff so be sure to stick to the recipe. I will make again when feeling decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This recipe is a true culinary delight! Very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. just made sure that my garlic cloves were nice fat ones to ensure a nice garlic-y taste. This one will become a holiday favorite in our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is my second time to make this recipe. It's a great comfort food! My kids love it best with the addition of crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very good - would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States