Steak House Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I left out the garlic and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I sliced the potatoes instead of cubing them, and it came out so delicious and I am a professional chef so I know what I am talking about. I served the potatoes to my family with steak and some string beans and it came out so so so so good. They raved about it and said to write in my review that whoever posted this is a good cook. I am making it for New years eve and I cannot wait for more of my family's reactions to the best potatoes recipe ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love these potatoes! I added a little onion, otherwise made as directed, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Smooth, creamy and delicious. Like a heart attack waiting to happen. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious!!! Halved the recipe and baked it in an 8x8 pan. Followed the recipe exactly...but I didn't measure the cheese. Just shredded some extra sharp cheddar and colby jack as that's what I had on hand and threw it on top. Very easy and much less salty than the boxed variety. Will definitely make these again. Thank you for a simple and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight exactly as written;I am rating it a three b/c I will make it again but with some changes. Next time I will use 5 potatoes and double the sauce (we are a family of 6) and use the same size pan. I thought the pan was too big for the recipe as written. I will cut down on the garlic and like another reviewer suggested, use sharp cheddar cheese. I would add hot sauce but not everyone in the family likes that. A great base but needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I didn't have cream so I used sour cream plus I added an extra T of butter, 1/2 t seasoned salt, 1/2 t salt, 1/2 t coarse black pepper and 1 T chives. I also added an additional 1/2 cup of cheese before I added the sauce. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I thought these lacked a little bit in flavor. Maybe some herbs or something else? Great texture and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for Easter lunch, and followed the directions exactly except for the cheese...I used a mix of extra sharp cheddar and colby jack. It was a huge hit, even with my 93 year old great grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious! Made these potatoes for Easter with Easter Ham from this site. Wonderful accompaniment. Everyone loved them. made no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States