Steak Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
This recipe is awful. The lime is WAY overdone - the meat tastes like lime juice. I threw the whole thing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
Making fajitas from scratch is just as easy as using one of those fajita seasoning mixes. All the taste without the MSG. Made a believer out of me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
The meat tasted like lime, which did not excite anyone at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Now, that was good. Thsi is my first time to have fajitas. All the rest of the family has had them plenty of times so they helped me with mine.I made the fajita strips in my new Geroge Forman Grill. I put the strips on one side and the veggies on the other side. It tool longer for the veggies to cook so I put those on first then the steak. When they were done, I slipped them off the grill onto a platter and mixed the veggies and meat. I warmed the torillas, we used whole wheet tortillas, trying to eat healthy, and added the steak and peppers and it was very good.It took me less than 5 minutes to cook everything. Boy, talk about yoyr fast-food. We will definintely have these again. Easy to prepare, great tasting, sounds like a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
THIS RECIPE WAS ABSOULUTLY WONDERFUL I MARINADED FOR 5 HOURS USED RED AND YELLOW PEPPERS COOKED FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TILL VEGIES WERE SOFT THAN ADDED A DROP OF LEMON PUT MIXTURE ON HALF OF TORTILLA COVERED WITH OTHER HALF BRUSHED A DROP OF WATER ON TOP BAKED FOR 5 MINUTES IN OVEN (YOU CAN ALSO PUT SOME CHEESE MONTERAY JACK AND CHEDDER ON TO MAKE FAHITA QUSEDILLAS) WAS SO GOOD THANK YOU FOR RECIPE "MAKE SURE TO REALLY DRAIN STEAK IT GETS QUITE OILY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I will admit that I agree with some of the other reviewers that there is a very dominant lime taste to this. I did reduce the amount and it still was pretty strong. I might tinker around with this again....and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I don't know if I did something wrong, but the steak had a bitter taste. I marinated it for about 5 hours, maybe this made a difference. No one in my family would eat it. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
i added chiles to make it spicy for my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia capistran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
When I first started using this recipe, there was no lemon listed - I just use the lime in the marinate and squeeze 1/2 lime over it just before serving. They are awesome! I use fillet mignon. Great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was a nice starting point for a simple fajita. I had to add some extra seasonings and fresh garlic for extra flavor. An enjoyable dinner. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States