Steak Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was pretty good for a meal in a hurry. I used a frozen blend of fajita veggies (onion, green and red peppers cut in strips) and a couple of shakes of store brand beef fajita seasoning as it seemed a little bland without it. I used an inexpensive cut of steak (maybe it was top round?) Thanks, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I really liked these fajitas! I added extra black pepper and cayenne to the marinade. I left off the green peppers, and added some sour cream to the tortillas... so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely heavenly! A bit of sour cream to top it and it was all ate. Thanks for a yummy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I agree that the meat IS a little too strong on the lime! But I only marinated it for an hour and a half, and added my own spices (Mrs. Dash extra spicy blend) to it along with the fresh cilantro. I served it with black beans, Spanish rice and homemade guacamole, and when mixed with the above in a warm flour tortilla, it's actually VERY GOOD! I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OregonGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I love lime, but these were too much, or maybe just not enough of a balancing flavor. Maybe some spice would do it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was a nice starting point for a simple fajita. I had to add some extra seasonings and fresh garlic for extra flavor. An enjoyable dinner. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I have been using this recipe for over a year now with chicken or steak. I really love it. I have high blood pressure, so low salt is a must. I really like the lime flavor and even squirt more lime on my steak when it is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Even though others found the lime overpowering, I really liked it. And I was only able to marinate the steak for an hour. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Awful. The lime juice was so strong that I had to start over and find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
THIS RECIPE WAS ABSOULUTLY WONDERFUL I MARINADED FOR 5 HOURS USED RED AND YELLOW PEPPERS COOKED FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TILL VEGIES WERE SOFT THAN ADDED A DROP OF LEMON PUT MIXTURE ON HALF OF TORTILLA COVERED WITH OTHER HALF BRUSHED A DROP OF WATER ON TOP BAKED FOR 5 MINUTES IN OVEN (YOU CAN ALSO PUT SOME CHEESE MONTERAY JACK AND CHEDDER ON TO MAKE FAHITA QUSEDILLAS) WAS SO GOOD THANK YOU FOR RECIPE "MAKE SURE TO REALLY DRAIN STEAK IT GETS QUITE OILY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States