Steak Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
recipe followed exactly. wasn't thrilled with it the first day, and didn't thicken too much after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe. The change I made was instead of cooking it in a pot, I cooked it in a slow cooker for about 6 hours. The meat falls apart and all the flavors had married together very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious and spiced just right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Loved this! I omitted the beans, as I'm not a big fan of red kidney beans anyways..and pretty much made it an all meat chili. I used a jalapeno and about a half can of chipoltle peppers, VERY nice smokey flavour and a bit of spice but not too much. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I used this recipe because it had the steak. Not a beef eater myself but it was liked by the family and a nice change for them. I only used one 29 oz can of tomatoes, because it seemed to soupy after just adding that one. Infact, I added 2 cans more of beans, hoping to soak up some of the extra liquid. This chili was pretty mild and I had to adjust the seasoning quite a bit. I added a can of tomato paste to give it more tomato punch. I also added a 7 oz. can of chopped green chili since I didn't have a fresh one. As with any chili, I simmered for several hours on a low heat to really let the flavors develop. I think this helps a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I have to say this was not my favorite Chili recipe. The flavor's were bland. It was not very thick. I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
i used 2 cans of rotel hot in place of 1 29oz can of diced tomatoes. A dash of sugar and cinnamon and double the garlic cloves. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Good Chili...I did not use cayenne, instead I added 2 jalapenos and smokey paprika. I also added 1 can chili beans in addition to the kidney beans. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i made this exactly as is and i LOVE it! I like things spicy, and the heat and flavor level in this is fantastic. definitely a do again :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTheGreat1808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! Like most others I did tweak it, I added 1 serrano pepper, diced. Also, I added an additional can of kidney beans. Substituted 1 pound of ground sirloin. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States