Steak Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very good chili! Different than your usual chili recipe using ground beef. It has a bite - but not over the top spicy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very hearty! I simmered mine for about 45 minutes, but had to add about a cup of beef broth so there would be enough liquid to simmer. I used 2 jalapeños, so that really turned up the heat, which is how we like it. The family really liked it and it was perfect for my hubby who is on the Atkins diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We enjoy this one very much; I also add a can of black beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The chili was very good. I made a few changes to the recipe (some unintentionally). Instead of a Chile pepper, I used jalapenos as that's what I had available. I used one can of dice tomatoes and one can of stewed tomatoes ran through a food processor, again because that's what was available. The last one made it too watery, though that's my fault. I added a can of black beans, which made it better. I think a third or even a fourth can of beans would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. The diced tomatoes seemed like a lot, so I only used half. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa James Vaughn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Townville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Incredible recipe! Had to substitute different beans, but it did not matter. We all loved it and it's a great healthy meal to take to work. Leftovers went quick. This will be a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmmomof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe that I will make again. I used leftover grilled steak that I cubed and backed off on the cayenne pepper. My family loved it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbellingham
Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
best chili ever!!! everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great chili. I substituted the tomatoes for 3 cups of hot salsa instead! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made half the recipe. I used a piece of london broil and added a small can of tomato sauce. I would use the crock pot next time to make the meat more tender. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States