Steak Brunchallta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We used leftover strip steak from the night before and warmed it in the sauce. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great dinner option to use leftover beef .Made marinade and simmered the vegis instead of adding it to the meat.We should have cooked extra eggs, we ran out.This had great flavor and textures.We will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I didn't use the sauce of this recipe, just jarred salsa, so I am only rating the rest of the recipe. I cooked the steak in the skillet and the peppers, mushrooms and onions in a skillet. I liked the hot sauce with the egg! Yummy and filling for breakfast. Next time I make these I will try the sauce in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family loves this recipe. We always substitute red bell peppers for the red onions. Instead of dicing the meat after cooking, I cut it into thin strips before. My kids call it breakfast fajitas, but we always have it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT6708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great breakfast/brunch option for those not favoring the typical sugary sweet stereotypes. I put the marinade together the night before, cut the steak into strips, and let them marinate overnight. The flavors were definitely there, but not overwhelming. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very disapointing. I even added extra hot sauce. Ended up putting sourcream, cheese and salsa in the wrap, so as to give it flavour. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl29
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Not bad. For a neophyte like me, it was somewhat difficult to put together, but it came out alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
this was an excelent recipe. I halved it as I was only making it for myself and my girlfriend, and it turned out beautifully. I held off on the hot sauce, which I dont think Ill do again...I could tell the dish was lonely without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful. I doubled the whole recipe and it was very well received. I will make this again. Thank you for posting this recipe. If steak isn't your "cup of tea" you could sub pork, chix or even shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States