Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made these for a Christmas party and they were delicious! I added a half pound of sausage because I had some to use up. These will be my go-to homemade meatball from now on! Thanks Superstarr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were so good. I forgot to put the bread crumbs in. They were still really good, but fell apart when we reheated them. Also made them much smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fabulous as is!! I did make my meatballs bite size since that is how my family likes them. At that size, I only cooked them 6 minutes and that seemed about right (less or more depending on if you like to see a little red or if you like crispy mearballs). Thanks for a great recipe, my new "go to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just Made These Tonight For The First Time And I Have Never Had A Better Meatball....These Are Moist And Full Of Flavor!! Thanks For Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
LOVED this recipe. I substituted Italian turkey sausage for the beef. My family's new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
sooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious. And I'm not even a meatball fan. Extra plus is that it is quick & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Yum! And easy to make w/a 3 yr old and a 7 yr old. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Perfect!!! I made these last night to put in spaghetti sauce. I used ground venison in place of the ground beef and used dried, minced garlic. Also, I used Progresso Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. I omit the salt because parmesan cheese tends to be salty and the bread crumbs contain salt. They were excellent. Even good on their own without any sauce. If you are a venison lover and have hunters in the family, try these with venison. My 14 year old son was excited that I made such a great meal using "his deer". I will double the batch next time so I can freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Super delish! I made them smaller to accomidate my family...who loved them! Thanks Superstarr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States