Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Out of dry bread crumbs at the moment, I used crushed garlic croutons instead. I made no other changes. GREAT meatballs. Excellent for meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Used these for meatball subs. Loved them and didn't (for a change) change the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Side Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
quick and easy very good next time i might reduce the thyme and add more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were great and EASY! I took others' suggestions and made mini meatballs about 1 1/2 inch diameter. They were awesome and baked at 425 for 15 minutes (hot oven). Thanks, Starr, these are ex-L-ent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very tasty, but I didn't want to make huge meatballs, so I rolled them into little 1 1/2 inch balls. Watch your cooking time if you do this, or they'll overcook. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Followed recipe exactly,was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These are fanatastic! I made these with spagetthi and fried the meatballs in oil before simmering them in the pasta sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very nice tasting meatballs, and I'm not a fan of them. Herby, yes, and maybe a tad salty, depending on what you are doing with them. I followed the recipe precisely 'cept for using a few dehydrated onions rather than fresh. Remember to wear a glove on your mixing hand so you don't get "garlicked" and I thought a med size cookie scoop was perfect for our family (3 small kids). The other thing I'll do next time is to pluck the meatballs off the parchment when they come out and let them sit for a minute on a paper towel. There was plenty for dinner, left overs, and a few to freeze for a separate meal. This was easy, quick to prepare and leave in the fridge until dinner time and left overs were gone within 24 hours, so the recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
They came out very sturdy, but a little dry. I only just omitted the Parmesan and added a little marjoram. But overall very tasty, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Super delish! I made them smaller to accomidate my family...who loved them! Thanks Superstarr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States