Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great tasting meatballs and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZZYJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Now, that's Italian! Love the italian herb flavors in this meatball. I should have minced the onion as my chopped onion pieces were too large for my liking and made shaping the meatball difficult. I didn't have parmesan cheese so substituted a string-cheese mozzarella stick that I grated. It worked really well and 1 stick = a scant 1/4 cup of grated cheese! Only thing I wish I had added is fresh parsley as I personally love it in meatballs but that's just me. You need to NOT have lean ground beef for this meatball as lean beef may make them dry. I made the mistake of having lean beef but it was still fairly moist. I didn't add the full 1/4 cup of bread crumbs as I knew my meat was lean. Made mine a little larger than golf balls and they're simmering in the sauce now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
As an Allrecipe's Allstar, I was given a challenge to replace ground beef in a favorite recipe with Johnsonville brand sausage. I swapped ground mild Italian Johnsoville sausage and it was quite a success! These meatballs were crispy on the outside and very moist, juicy, and full of flavor on the inside! This was such a simple swap that imparted some new flavor into a favorite recipe, I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was good, maybe great. Yeah. They were. . . AWESOME! Used pork instead but hey, get down on this recipeeeeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My departed sicilian grandma Rose would have disowned me if she knew I tried someone else's meatball recipe besides hers. I know my meatballs and these are pretty amazing. Thanks for posting this incredible recipe. (Sorry Grandma).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I was able to make 21 inch to 1 & 1/2 inch meatballs that I plan on putting in Spaghetti sauce. I needed to clean off the grease from each one after baking them in the oven for 15 minutes. I will use less onion next time, I think the kids would like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Super easy! Super tasty! YES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I added fresh peppers from my garden. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I just made these tonight (late), but they came out just wonderful. Our family loves garlic so I did add a couple more cloves. They looked like they needed a couple more minutes in the oven so I flipped them over after 15 mins. & gave them 10 more. Then I dropped them into a pot of spaghetti sauce with the intention of having meatball subs, but because of the late hour, we just ate a meatball with sauce on the place and it was fantastic! Can't wait to have them on a sub roll tomorrow night! Thanks Starr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A little on the salty side, but family ate them up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States