Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing recipe! I'm just starting to cook and this was my first attempt at meatballs. Glad I found this recipe! I didnt have any Worcestershire sauce or thyme on hand, but they still went over very well with my family! Can't wait to make it again, hopefully with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were good, but a bit bland. Next time I might try 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of ground sausage. I also used a 2" ice cream scoop to divide the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made small ones for meatball sliders. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great meatball! These were full of flavor with a nice cripy outside - plus they were baked not fried. I used Italian style bread crumbs and subbed a bit of the ground beef with Johnsonville Italian Sweet Sausage. These were perfect topped with marinara sauce and a dollup of ricotta cheese! All I need to do was serve these with pasta, a garden salad, warm bread and of course a nice glass of wine! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked these a lot! My kiddos don't like onions in their meatballs so I used dried minced onions, which they don't mind. My daughter (9) and I rolled these together so some are a bit misshapen :) That's okay! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm not a fan of meatballs, but I made these for my family for subs. Of course, I had to try one first before serving them. Well, I shocked myself because I couldn't stop eating them!!! Good thing this recipe made more than we needed. I made them smaller than the recipe instructed. Delicious. I will never use another recipe for meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved it! I added one package of Lipton onion soup, 1/4 cup of cooking sherry and a few drops of tabasco sauce and did not add as much onion and bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great! A little heavy on the thyme, but still very good - will just use 1/2 teaspoon or less when I make it again, which will definitely happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
made this recipe almost as posted. I made fresh bread crumbs and I also added a little water 1/4 cup to mixture because i am so used to adding liquid to my meatballs. I figured they would be dry without some moisture. They turned out fantastic!!! Perfect and i definitely will use this recipe from now on. Its a plain, simple recipe that works and the worchestchire sauce is genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States