Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were good, but a bit bland. Next time I might try 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of ground sausage. I also used a 2" ice cream scoop to divide the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made small ones for meatball sliders. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great meatball! These were full of flavor with a nice cripy outside - plus they were baked not fried. I used Italian style bread crumbs and subbed a bit of the ground beef with Johnsonville Italian Sweet Sausage. These were perfect topped with marinara sauce and a dollup of ricotta cheese! All I need to do was serve these with pasta, a garden salad, warm bread and of course a nice glass of wine! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked these a lot! My kiddos don't like onions in their meatballs so I used dried minced onions, which they don't mind. My daughter (9) and I rolled these together so some are a bit misshapen :) That's okay! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm not a fan of meatballs, but I made these for my family for subs. Of course, I had to try one first before serving them. Well, I shocked myself because I couldn't stop eating them!!! Good thing this recipe made more than we needed. I made them smaller than the recipe instructed. Delicious. I will never use another recipe for meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved it! I added one package of Lipton onion soup, 1/4 cup of cooking sherry and a few drops of tabasco sauce and did not add as much onion and bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great! A little heavy on the thyme, but still very good - will just use 1/2 teaspoon or less when I make it again, which will definitely happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
made this recipe almost as posted. I made fresh bread crumbs and I also added a little water 1/4 cup to mixture because i am so used to adding liquid to my meatballs. I figured they would be dry without some moisture. They turned out fantastic!!! Perfect and i definitely will use this recipe from now on. Its a plain, simple recipe that works and the worchestchire sauce is genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States