Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked these a lot! My kiddos don't like onions in their meatballs so I used dried minced onions, which they don't mind. My daughter (9) and I rolled these together so some are a bit misshapen :) That's okay! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm not a fan of meatballs, but I made these for my family for subs. Of course, I had to try one first before serving them. Well, I shocked myself because I couldn't stop eating them!!! Good thing this recipe made more than we needed. I made them smaller than the recipe instructed. Delicious. I will never use another recipe for meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved it! I added one package of Lipton onion soup, 1/4 cup of cooking sherry and a few drops of tabasco sauce and did not add as much onion and bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great! A little heavy on the thyme, but still very good - will just use 1/2 teaspoon or less when I make it again, which will definitely happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
made this recipe almost as posted. I made fresh bread crumbs and I also added a little water 1/4 cup to mixture because i am so used to adding liquid to my meatballs. I figured they would be dry without some moisture. They turned out fantastic!!! Perfect and i definitely will use this recipe from now on. Its a plain, simple recipe that works and the worchestchire sauce is genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great tasting meatballs and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZZYJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Now, that's Italian! Love the italian herb flavors in this meatball. I should have minced the onion as my chopped onion pieces were too large for my liking and made shaping the meatball difficult. I didn't have parmesan cheese so substituted a string-cheese mozzarella stick that I grated. It worked really well and 1 stick = a scant 1/4 cup of grated cheese! Only thing I wish I had added is fresh parsley as I personally love it in meatballs but that's just me. You need to NOT have lean ground beef for this meatball as lean beef may make them dry. I made the mistake of having lean beef but it was still fairly moist. I didn't add the full 1/4 cup of bread crumbs as I knew my meat was lean. Made mine a little larger than golf balls and they're simmering in the sauce now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
As an Allrecipe's Allstar, I was given a challenge to replace ground beef in a favorite recipe with Johnsonville brand sausage. I swapped ground mild Italian Johnsoville sausage and it was quite a success! These meatballs were crispy on the outside and very moist, juicy, and full of flavor on the inside! This was such a simple swap that imparted some new flavor into a favorite recipe, I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States