Starlit Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I use the simple ingredients of 1 cup ice, 6 ounces of yougurt and 1/2 a cup of milk then add my own fruit like 4 strawberries and a banana and its excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
great, cool and refreshing. Only added 1 tsp of vanilla, and used lemon yogurt since that was what we had. I omitted the sugar and ended up with a great smoothie that even my two yr olds loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good! Smooth and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
One of the most delicious, light-flavoured smoothies I've ever made. I prefer it over store made smoothies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It sounds like an odd combination but this is one of the best smoothies I've made yet. I cut out the sugar, extract, and ice by simply using a couple scoops of low fat vanilla ice cream. I had no peach yogurt so I replaced the milk with the juice out of a can of peaches and threw in a few of the peaches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
left out the sugar altogether and part of the iced actually because i froze the grapes beforehand and used them for both (I hate a watery smoothy) yunnnny and good. thanks! bet it'll be even better in the summer (and cheaper grapes are pricey now).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This smoothie was very good! I love to make it when I don't have ingredients like strawberries on hand (which a lot of smoothies call for). I will definatley continue to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
My 7 year old was a little nervous as I made it but loved it. It is light and very peachy. I think it would work with any yogurt. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Good, easy to make and looks presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Pretty nice - I used banana yogurt because that's what I had. Kids raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States