Starkey's Mashed Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I make this but I use Ragu parmesan & mozzerella sauce before putting the potatoes on the crust. It is good, the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
OMG! My friend made this last night (we did appetizers for the game) and it was awesome. Everyone loved it and so easy to make! As we watched her make it (thinking she was insane) the only suggestion she had, was to buy the pizza dough from the pizzeria, as it taste better then store bought. She even makes this as a regular dinner, as her husband and kids (6 & 4) love it! And I can see why!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this for 5 teenagers and it was gone within 10 min. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Made this for the Superbowl. Everyone loved it. THe only change I would make is to either use flavored mashed potatoes next time. Definately had to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was sooooo good!!! I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site and cooked the pizza on our grill outside rather than in the oven. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Excellent, easy and economical! I added green onions like others suggested and a few jalapenos on one side for my spice loving husband. My husband and son were not terribly enthused when I brought it to the table, but once they tasted it (the maple bacon bits helped) they thought it was great. Thanks so much for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I needed a last minute snack for a card party one night and this couldn't have been easier or tastier! I used a prepared pizza crust, a pack of 4-cheese instant mashed potatoes, a pack of crumbled bacon, and some shredded cheese. I whipped it together in about as much time as it took to prepare the instant mashed potatoes. It was a hit at the card party and even more so with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is delicious! I used refrigerated pizza dough, precooked crumbled bacon, a shredded cheese blend and leftover garlic mashed potatoes. Only thing I didn't use was the sour cream and that's because I don't like it. This would be a great breakfast/brunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used to make a similar one for son when he was smaller. I have used sweet potato too and added crumbled sausage to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
It was ok but not great. I was hoping it would have tasted like the Pierogi Pizza I used to get at home but it was lacking something. I added browned onions on top but still needed something. I will try again after I get a recipe for the filling for Pierogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States